We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit in eat.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
4200 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3438
601-619-8222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Vicksburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Benalla, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Sit in eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not quite what we wanted for evening dinner meal, clean tidy, but hard to find any good evening restraunts anywhere in the area that is not chain take a type store.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I would recommend McAlister's to anyone visiting Vicksburg. I'd never heard of it - it is a chain - until I decided to look for a nearby restaurant to my hotel. Great food, excellent service and a nice interior. I would highly recommend. They have something for all tastes. Try their sweet tea. Not as sweet as Mom used to make, but it was worth ordering.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Big Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hard to find healthy food in Vicksburg but this place fit the bill. My wife and I had two big salads. Not far from the battlefield.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Choose two is a great deal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food. Great service. Lots of options including vegetarian options and Lent options. We eat there at least three times a month and sometimes twice in one day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Staff was not as friendly as we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had eaten at this McAlister's before and were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The first time we stopped in was for iced tea to go. When inquiring about the carrot cake, the server was not helpful at all. The next day we had lunch and again the server was not as friendly as we usually find at McAlister's. Food was good, but a smile and friendly words would have made it much more enjoyable.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McAlister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.