We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Vicksburg

Scottish Inns Vicksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Scottish Inns Vicksburg to your Saves list
Scottish Inns Vicksburg
3955 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst place ive ever stayed Crack Motel.serious stay away at all cost

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    10
See reviews for
3
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I'm not sure who posted the most recent review (April, 2011), but it MUST have been someone connected with the hotel. Spent a few nights this past week and the room was a disaster-broken knobs on light switches, cracked microwave, NO phone, NO remote-had to rent from front desk. Room was DIRTY...ashes on bathroom floor as well as small amounts of trash, carpet was nasty and did not appear to be vacuumed...NO knobs on ac/heater and had trouble regulating it when it did decide to turn on. The door was missing the indoor security latch. Pillows...well, they can't even be called pillows must have been there for years! Wall covering was coming off the wall in places. All in all it was NOT worth half of what we paid which was over $40.00 per night. I guess it's true: "You get what you pay for."

Room Tip: AVOID this place unless you're seriously broke. There are MANY hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Rooms have been renovated and has much better management that are really trying to bring this hotel to a 4 star rating

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I have never stayed in a worst place in my life. The room was worn, outdated, broken furniture. I've never seen colored sheets used in a motel/hotel. The only two plug outlet worked in the entire room. The internet service was as slow as dial up. While we were gone, the owners kids were seen climbing on my husbands motorcycle. My husband confronted the owner and was told to leave. No Refund!!! I don't not recommend this place to anyone with deciency.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

My girlfriend and I checked in here when we couldn't find any vacancies at higher-priced hotels in Vicksburg. Examination of the room revealed two lamps that didn't work (the bulb was actually missing from one lamp). The bathroom door would not close all the way -- it seized at the top, and a gap started at doorknob level and widened to about two inches at the bottom (we also noticed that the door was off its bottom hinge). And the bathtub had a straight pipe nipple protruding from the wall -- either someone had removed the filler spout, or perhaps the fixture was meant to be a redneck bidet. The floor slab was very uneven beneath the carpet, making the room not so occupant-friendly for any inebriates who might check in to sleep one off. We both loved it, and laughed about getting such a delightful dump to add to our experiences!

Actually, the room provided a perfectly unique romantic ambiance for a light dinner of fruit, cheese, pita chips, pepperoni slices, and white wine.

Also, the room was satisfactorily clean. We didn't bring any bedbugs or other undesirable hitchhikers back with us.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile,al
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

the bathroom looked like a CSI scene, burn and cut marks on the tub, something red splashed inside the tub, mold everywhere, towels had dirt marks, you could see sunlight on the side and underneath the door, curtains torn and missing wallpaper at places, when I checked out at 8:15am, the clerk was in the back sleep, one of the maids had to go wake her up, she came into the office barefooted.,

The tray and ice bucket had burn marks as if it had been used for an ashtray. The carpet was filthy.

Comp newspaper at the check in desk was a week old.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.c.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

The place was run down & dirty rooms. Very unclean.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — The condition of the building. It was not kept up. things were not clean.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottish Inns Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Vicksburg

Address: 3955 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Scottish Inns Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.