We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 E Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Windsor
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nicer than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This establishment was nicer than expected and a great location for visiting Vicksburg National Military Park. The room was very good with the draw back of no in room coffee. Even though there is coffee in the breakfast area, in room coffee is common these days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    59
    33
    16
    6
See reviews for
42
62
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Hey.. I paid $45 tax included and got a VERY clean room with new carpet. Furniture is a little dated and "man made marble" sink had some blemishes but the tub and toilet were in like new condition. Flat screen TV, fridge and microwave along with sofa in this King room made it a GREAT deal. No holes in the comforter but I'm in a non-smoking room so didn't expect that to be a problem. Small pool outside. Overall, as someone who just spent his 44th night on the road, I am VERY pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We only needed somewhere to sleep for one night. The hotel was clean, convenient (right off the interstate) and budget friendly. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The guys at the front desk were very pleasant.....no troubles.

Room Tip: The hotel is rated 2 star so we got it for $40 on Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Don't stay here if you are expecting a luxury hotel. For the budget price we were happy with it. The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice. We got clean towels every day which is important. We did not have any issues with the bathroom or appliances. There were some holes in the comforter as some people have said here. But, good place to stay if you are on a budget, and don't expect high quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travel frequently and have experienced many fine hotels, so I was apprehensive, to say the least, when I booked this hotel direct at $45 tax included, but the young man at the desk was extremely polite, the room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. The place is extremely convenient to all things, including the National Park, the downtown, and several restaurants (of course the outlet mall is across the street, too!). I felt quite secure here and even though we did not use the pool, it looked clean and inviting. The breakfast is the usual "continental," meaning bread, pastries, coffee, and juice. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Judging by the title this might be a negative review but it isn't.I got exactly what I was expecting.It was inexpensive.It was clean.it was comfortable.It was within walking distance of a few eateries.It was very close to the National battlefield.The staff was very friendly.The little breakfast was good.Boiled eggs,cereals,bagels,English muffins,waffles,juice,coffee,all the jellies and cream cheese,danish.... you know.I can't complain about anything.I woke up to find the place pretty full but I didn't get disturbed at all.I would go there again if I'm ever way down Highway 61.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our room had multiple problems; No hair dryer, No faceplate on the Kleenex so it fell out, water pipe shutoffs sticking out of the wall in the main room, no hook in bath to hang clothes, fan in tub area not working, missing coffee table, towels very thin, and their network had a virus so could not access Choice Hotels. Other than that, the room was clean. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3959 E Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vicksburg
Vicksburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.