We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 E Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Windsor
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nicer than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This establishment was nicer than expected and a great location for visiting Vicksburg National Military Park. The room was very good with the draw back of no in room coffee. Even though there is coffee in the breakfast area, in room coffee is common these days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
37
54
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Hey.. I paid $45 tax included and got a VERY clean room with new carpet. Furniture is a little dated and "man made marble" sink had some blemishes but the tub and toilet were in like new condition. Flat screen TV, fridge and microwave along with sofa in this King room made it a GREAT deal. No holes in the comforter but I'm in a non-smoking room so didn't expect that to be a problem. Small pool outside. Overall, as someone who just spent his 44th night on the road, I am VERY pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We only needed somewhere to sleep for one night. The hotel was clean, convenient (right off the interstate) and budget friendly. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The guys at the front desk were very pleasant.....no troubles.

Room Tip: The hotel is rated 2 star so we got it for $40 on Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Don't stay here if you are expecting a luxury hotel. For the budget price we were happy with it. The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice. We got clean towels every day which is important. We did not have any issues with the bathroom or appliances. There were some holes in the comforter as some people have said here. But, good place to stay if you are on a budget, and don't expect high quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travel frequently and have experienced many fine hotels, so I was apprehensive, to say the least, when I booked this hotel direct at $45 tax included, but the young man at the desk was extremely polite, the room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. The place is extremely convenient to all things, including the National Park, the downtown, and several restaurants (of course the outlet mall is across the street, too!). I felt quite secure here and even though we did not use the pool, it looked clean and inviting. The breakfast is the usual "continental," meaning bread, pastries, coffee, and juice. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Judging by the title this might be a negative review but it isn't.I got exactly what I was expecting.It was inexpensive.It was clean.it was comfortable.It was within walking distance of a few eateries.It was very close to the National battlefield.The staff was very friendly.The little breakfast was good.Boiled eggs,cereals,bagels,English muffins,waffles,juice,coffee,all the jellies and cream cheese,danish.... you know.I can't complain about anything.I woke up to find the place pretty full but I didn't get disturbed at all.I would go there again if I'm ever way down Highway 61.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our room had multiple problems; No hair dryer, No faceplate on the Kleenex so it fell out, water pipe shutoffs sticking out of the wall in the main room, no hook in bath to hang clothes, fan in tub area not working, missing coffee table, towels very thin, and their network had a virus so could not access Choice Hotels. Other than that, the room was clean. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3959 E Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vicksburg
Vicksburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.