We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK FOR AN OVERNIGHTER” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 E Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“OK FOR AN OVERNIGHTER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Comfort Inns are good for an overnight stop when you're on the road. This on in Vicksburg, Mississippi is no exception. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual reconstituted eggs, biscuits and make-it-yourself waffles. Poor selection of healthy foods, such as fresh fruit, whole grain breads or cereals without a lot of sugar. Location is convenient to the Vicksburg National Battlefield, but the town itself has seen better days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    26
    15
    6
See reviews for
33
46
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is not a very nice place to stay. The rooms are all accessible only through the outdoors and the rooms are not spotlessly clean. Vicksburg is a beautiful place, but surely theres many hotels in the area that are nicer then this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited Vicksburg during spring break and really enjoyed this hotel. The location was convenient to most attractions and dining, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfasts were good. Our only (tiny) complaint was that there wan't enough seating in the breakfast area. Overall, great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is a former Comfort Inn turned Econo Lodge. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was ready for us with reservations. The night clerk went out of his way to find another young couple a non-reserved room @ 11:30 at night...he told them it didn't have heat or air but it was warm enough and he game them a good discount for it. Nice to see helpful staff late at night!

The room was a bit dated but clean and in good repair. The bed was a bit stiff but fine for a couple of nights. The king room had a love seat and flat screen TV, microwave and cold refrigerator. Breakfast was normal continental fare, well stocked even 1/2 hour before the shut off time.

For $5 more than the local "Six" it is a great deal! I've paid much more for less.

Good budget place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Found through Hotels.com which we use often. One of the best Comfort Inns and Suites we have stayed in. Up to date, very comfortable bed, tastefully decorated. Very friendly staff with good recommendation for dinner at O'Charlies steak house down the road. Indoor heated pool. Microwave and fridge. Well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel and thought I would return based on hotel experience but I would here. the staff if super friendly and helpful, the price was too good for what you get, the rooms and hotel was cleaned excellently, the bed was more comfortable than my bed at home, free wifi, in room fridge, microwave, flat screen, ice, etc. absolutely perfect stay for me and my husband.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a beautiful King sized bed in a large room with couch and flat screen TV. Bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was one of the best we have seen serving sausage, boiled eggs as well as toast and the regular cereals, oatmeal and pastries. The only disappointment I would say I had was I had trouble making the reservation on-line from my iphone so called them to make the reservation which turned out quite a bit moreexpensive but it was still a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3959 E Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vicksburg
Vicksburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.