We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riverwalk Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1046 Warrenton Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5994   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for one night while traveling and was pleasantly surprised by value and amenities, the room was large, clean and well appointed. I loved the chaise in the room instead of sofa. WiFi was free and easy to use. Only negative for me was bed. It was ok but a bit hard. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
39
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We worried about staying here because casinos are smoky. There was no smoke smell anywhere in the hotel part. The large room ~ awesome with a king bed , a lounging couch, a view of the river and the best towels . The towels were nice super fluffy and plenty of them. They had really nice touches such as the bar soap was really nice and complimentary bottles of water. The lady who checked us in was as sweet as could be. She checked us in before check in time. They have 24 hour security in the parking lot. The price was super too. Our only concern was we didn't notice the third layer of curtains that block out the light. We would go out of our way to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port gibson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I live an hour away from Vicksburg.
I love the food in the Buffet, but have experienced the following on one or more visits.
Eating alone, I waited 15 minutes before my beverage arrived. My waiter (male) came back 30 minutes later to see if everything was ok. I guess the table with 10 people would leave him a better tip .
I was disappointed, because I like eating at the buffet.

In the Casino, tell your Slot Techs and your other employees in regular clothes (men and women) not to stand behind me talking , giggling and pointing. It makes me nervous and uncomfortable.
Also, your janitors often stand behind you looking, staring when you are playing. I don't need them
in my business when I am playing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This casino was my favorite of the four that I visited.

Upon driving down the driveway it has a great view of the Mississippi River. The building on the outside was maintained well.

When we entered there was a display for the football playoffs, it was cute. Decorated with football décor which included prizes of a TV and 2 recliner chairs, it looked like a living room for game day! The hotel registration in right up front and easy to find if you are staying here. We did not stay at the hotel, but I am looking forward to in the future.

The casino is not very large but is not as small as the Lady Luck was. The other two casinos are much much larger but the machines HERE are by far the best. There were a large variety of games and the majority of them were very modern ones. They also were pretty loose.

The entire place was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the middle were table games such as roulette and black jack.

We did not eat at this casino, but I wish I had. The have a self serve fountain soda area which is nice. There are plenty of cocktail servers for when you are playing or want alcohol. Or sit at the bar and play on the built in machines while you watch TV. There were lots of TV’s around the casino so we could enjoy the game too.

The only thing negative I can say other than it’s a little small for a casino is that they don’t give you anything for signing up for their players card. You have to earn points to get any prizes.

I look forward to my next visit to this casino and if you are in the area stop by!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We traveled to Vicksburg to tour the military park and planned to stay one night at one of the local casino/hotels. After reading the reviews, we decided to stay at the Riverwalk. We were not disappointed. The ladies at the desk were very friendly. I was pleased to get a nice river view room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water.....plus, it was very quiet. I especially liked the curtains which kept the morning light out. In fact, we overslept the next morning. There were more friendly people in the casino. We decided to join the Players Club in case we ever came that way again. We were given a coupon book that had $5 coupon for the buffet and $10 coupon for the room. We enjoyed the casino.....there was a good selection of machines. We decided to eat dinner at the buffet. It being a Sunday buffet, there was breakfast food all day. We didn't want breakfast food, although it all looked delicious. So, there weren't many meats to choose from; more casseroles.
It was an okay meal, kind of expensive though, but we had $5 off coupons. We especially loved the apple dumplings with some vanilla ice cream added....yummy!
An observation: security vehicles circled through the parking lot at all hours of the day and night.
A note: this casino/hotel needs to improve their website.
If we ever come back this way again, we will definitely stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We finally stayed here on our last trip down south. The casino we have been in before, but we have not stayed in the hotel yet. We got a room facing north, but the view would be good anywhere. The hallways are nice and wide, and the rooms are clean. Bed was nice and firm, the shower and bath good.Only the toliet was a bit annoying as it would run for a long time but overall didn't ruin our trip. Would stay anytime, was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I am not a fan of casino hotels, but we stayed here because friends picked it. I was very pleasantly surprised. First, the person checking us in couldn't have been nicer. The room was clean and very spacious. It was very nicely decorated. My only complaints - the bed was fairly hard which I found somewhat uncomfortable. The Other thing the room had a slight smell of smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room (I'm sure it wafts up from the casino). Bathroom was nice and lots of hot water. The towels were a little worn but everything was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riverwalk Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Casino Hotel

Address: 1046 Warrenton Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5994
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverwalk Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mississippi’s most exciting land-based casino destination, Riverwalk Casino Hotel is located along the banks of the Mississippi River in historic Vicksburg and offers the best in gaming, delicious dining choices and beautiful hotel rooms, many with lovely views of the River. With over 27,000 square feet of gaming and dining space, Vicksburg’s newest casino-hotel is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverwalk Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Hotel Vicksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.