We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Berryman Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Wonderful extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My son was going to camp at the military park. We stayed 4 nights, just checked out yesterday. First let me say whomever designed the parking lot did a great job. No bad places, none are too far from the front door. The pool area was nice and refreshing. It rained one afternoon so I appreciated that it was indoors. Check in was quick and easy, our room was 107 right off the lobby across from the business center and steps away from the breakfast room. The potential to be very noisy and I'm a light sleeper but I had no issues with noise at all. Room spacious and large. Nice room divider separating the sofa bed which we used from the other two beds. Great little kitchen nook appreciated the extra sink and counter space as I prepped lunch each day both for younger son and myself and to send with older son to camp. The next to last day we were there a large family (40+ family members on a chartered bus) plus others in personal vehicles pulled into to town for a family reunion. This presented a challenge to the breakfast attendant this morning as the hotel was completely full with no vacancies but she kept up and was on top of all the demands made of her. Towels placed daily at each chair and lounge which made for a nice touch. I think her name was Ebony and kudos to Walter to who manned the front desk and helped me with a pesky TV (turned out the remote needed new batteries). All in all a delightful stay and we will most definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    42
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
52
50
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with short notice on our return from a beach vacation. We arrived worn out and hungry. Grabbed a meal at a local restaurant and then were pleasantly surprised with the size of our double queen suite. Plenty of room for our 2 adults and 3 boys. We will stay here again if the need arises!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at this Vicksburg, MS Comfort Suites July 2-5. Check in was easy but no instructions given as to room location once complete. Room was clean with a few spots of mold spores found around the airconditioning unit. Overall the the room and stay was nice. The one big flaw was housekeeping. While towels were refreshed and beds made there was little else done. It appears a vacuum sweeper was probably used but amenities such as cups, coffee, toilet paper, etc. was not restocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My reservation was made based on amount of space in a room/suite that would hold my daughter, me, and 3 granddaughters. This was a suite with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Plenty of room. Spacious bathroom but toilet paper holder was too far away for little children or adults with short arms!

Nice to have fridge and microwave in room. Breakfast was fine. Appeared to be a family oriented location. Pool water was clean but area around could have been cleaner.

Easy check-in and check-out.

Very close to Cracker Barrel restaurant and (small) outlet mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

On our recent road trip, we spent the night at Comfort Suites, 100 Berryman Road, Vicksburg, MS, 39180. It was a great place to stay; and on a scale from 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest, we rated it a 9. The beds at Comfort Suites are always clean, have lovely linens, and new mattresses that are not broken down on the sides.

Let me list the things that we found: friendly staff with easy check-in; automatic door which is helpful when pushing luggage cart; beautifully decorated and clean-looking lobby; Marketplace vending machine in lobby where could purchase sandwiches and snacks 24/7; very large elevator; broken air conditioner and had to be moved to another room; 2 queen beds with sofa bed (no lounge chair); desk/desk chair with Wi-Fi; bench/suitcase rack; recessed doors in the hall which makes hall much wider; beautifully decorated hallways; plenty of room on each side of bathroom sink/halo shower curtain/handy towel rack/ wet bar with sink/refrigerator/microwave; can darken room; plenty of electrical plugs; 4-drawer dresser; numerous lamps; good TV; no TV guide; fitness room with machines (no free weights); full breakfast with protein items

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

There were some good and bad parts about my stay here. Most of the bad were out of the hotel's control.

First, the good. The hotel is very new and clean (and that's why I gave 4 stars). Our double queen room was very spacious, and the beds were comfortable. I'm picky about beds, and I had no complaints about these. There was even a sofa and sitting area in the room. The fridge, microwave, and coffee bar area are seperate from the sleeping area, too, so that was a nice change. I liked that the cofffee maker was not in the bathroom. This is a good location, very close to the highway, and the outlet shops are very close.

Now, the bad (kinda). I think there was a family reunion going on, and there were several very loud children in the rooms around us. I eventually had to call the front desk, and I believe they called the room next to us, because the noise level went down somewhat after that. Really not the hotel's fault that the guests were rude.

Then, a storm came through and knocked out the power at about 8:45pm. (On a good note, I never heard the children after that! LOL!) The power was not restored until around 5 am. Breakfast, which was supposed to start at 5:30 was delayed until around 6:30. I understand that the power outage caused a delay, but I didn't think they handled the situation as well as it could have been. Around 6:30 I had to tell them that the coffee they had in the breakfast room was from the previous night. Most of the breakfast items were eventually available, except I never saw the batter for the waffles, nor the gravy for the biscuits.

Overall, I would stay here again because of the new, clean property. However, I thought the staff could have been a little more friendly, and possibly gone out of their way a bit more to make sure everything was right for breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Came in late for a one night stay 6/15. Chose the king suite with jacuzzi for $10 up charge. Very nice. Front desk manager was very nice and helpful. She was eager to assist us. The entire hotel was nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Our room was exceptional. The beds are firm yet comfortable. The jacuzzi was very clean. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.