We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Berryman Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great accomodations, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Large room with a partial divider, king bed and a pull-out sofa sleeper. Perfect for sharing with my 90-year old mother. Room was clean & comfortable, nicely appointed. Lobby and exterior also attractive, and excellent full breakfast included in the room price. No toaster waffles - everything was fresh. Also, excellent location next to the National Military Park.

Room Tip: Since there is an elevator, 4th floor, which is the top floor, was a good choice (no noise from room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSVicksburg, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Parker
Manager
Comfort Suites
601-638-2290
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
50
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Comfort Suites in Vicksburg May 21-25. Our suite was very clean and thoughtfully laid out with a small "kitchen" area. The bed was comfortable and the water in the shower was instantly hot! We ate breakfast each morning and the attendant on duty kept the dining area neat and clean and the food was hot and plentiful. We did not use the pool or the exercise room but they are available to guests. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSVicksburg, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Parker
Manager
Comfort Suites
601-638-2290
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Spent two nights here while visiting the Battlefield and other historic sites. As a Choice Privileges member We try to stay in those hotels! Sometimes it is difficult to find a good hotel in their system. As a result of the reviews on here, we were quite pleased. Having stayed in many Comfort Suites, across the country. This one has got to be one of the Nicest! The Hotel and Grounds were clean and well maintained! The pool was nice and the breakfast was good and presented well! When we return to Vicksburg, we will stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSVicksburg, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Parker
Manager
Comfort Suites
601-638-2290
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, NSW
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We chose the Comfort Suites in Vicksburg as it offered what we needed on our road trip - free parking, a guest laundry and wifi. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was limited in variety but adequate. We could hear other guests upstairs and in the corridor at times but it all quietened down at night. Overall, a decent hotel in a good location for tourist outings and restaurants.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay NSW
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

this hotel was very clean,huge room, had kitchen sink, microwave and frige. Free breakfast,wifi and free use of PC in lobby. All day tea and coffee. Had 2 queen beds plus a sofa bed. Staff on arrival was exceptional but young girl on next shift should put her mobile phone away while at work.(just a minor issue but not professional) Great location. For all of the above you would expect to pay more than $108 for 3 people(plus taxes). Very impressed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stay at the Choice properties a lot, being members of their awards club, but have had a lot of trouble finding any decent Choice motels in LA. So we changed our route last year and went through Vicksburg instead of Baton Rouge. Glad we did. This was a fine experience, and one we'll enjoy again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very clean room and bathroom except for stains on sofa and curtains. Quiet room at the end of the hall except for child upstairs jumping off bed and running around until 11:00pm. The running person upstairs literally shook our bed! Breakfast was bland and sad. We don't often stay at a Choice hotel, so I'm comparing this place to Hilton owned properties. Comfy bed had fitted sheets. The window AC unit blew directly onto our bed which was only about 3 inches away, so my feet nearly froze off! Had frig and microwave with sink area which was nice. Centrally located hotel right behind "outlet" mall which was really a "stip mall" of tiny stores. We loved Rusty's Riverfront Grill downtown, the Courthouse, and, of course, the beautiful National Military Park. Worth a visit to Vicksburg but nothing else to doi in the town. Very friendly people in Vicksburg!

Room Tip: Top floor at the end of hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.