We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PROPERTY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4160 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loretto, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT PROPERTY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is our second visit here, and it was just as great as the first! Very nice, clean property; staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, and kept well stocked and clean. On this visit, there was an early evening reception (5:30 - 6:30), with complimentary beer, wine, lemonade, and snack items! First location to do this (may have had it last visit, but missed it). Very nice of the staff & management to do so! This is the ONLY location we will stay at in Vicksburg - DEFINITELY will return, and DEFINITELY recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay wit us here at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We are glad you were here to take part in the Social hour. We hope to see you again on a return trip.

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    145
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
198
152
20
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We visited Vicksburg to visit the site of the famous Civil War siege - the hotel was less than a mile away. Rooms were clean and comfortable although oddly the windows didn't have any curtains but did have nets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was a welcome addition. Breakfasts were the standard fare but the Monday through Thursday drinks and snacks were very good. The hotel didn't have a bar but we walked over to a Marriott Courtyard for a beer. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We glad to hear your stay here at Laquinta Inn & Suites was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel served us as a short-term stop on our way to New Orleans. Excellent in all respects; but if it sees itself as a sort of high-flying motel then it's the best I've ever seen! A pleasure to stay there.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon.

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Pet friendly and very clean. Quiet and staff are super friendly. We drive a lot and this place is one we'll come back too. Literally 1-stop light from battlefield. Easy to find and lots of dining nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to travel with your pet. We hope to see you on a return trip again.

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stay at La Quinta Inns often when we are driving from the northeast to and from south Texas because we are traveling with a dog and La Quinta is well known for being very welcoming of pets. This is a very nice La Quinta. The staff are very friendly and the Inn is exceptionally clean and very well organized, compared to some La Quintas we have stayed at. It is an easy-on, easy off the Interstate (I-20) and it has several good chain-type restaurants very near by. It is 2-3 miles from the hubbub of Vicksburg casinos and entertainment, so you are likely to have more business and family travelers at this location. I am not a fan of free breakfasts at Inns like this and usually do not eat at the free breakfast because it is too much packaged stuff with lots of calories and no taste, as well as bad tasting coffee. BUT, this La Quinta had a very good breakfast, coffee was actually tasty. Remember, this is NOT the Ritz but it is a very nice stay with comfortable beds, large rooms, and nice linens/bathrooms. Clean and by far the best La Quinta we have stayed at and we have stayed at many!

Room Tip: If you have a dog it is more convenient to stay on the first floor. If you need to have a large roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our SECOND visit to Vicksburg La Quinta since it became the Inn & Suites. We stayed at the La Quinta on the river; but it was old. This is the ONLY La Quinta that has a social hour with wine and snacks. That is why we went back; but the hotel and staff are well trained and friendly. The hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are always glad to hear your stay was a enjoyable stay. So glad you enjoyed the evening social. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stopped here the first time a year ago when I couldn't get in at a hotel I had stayed in previously..... And this was $35 cheaper!

Was immediately impressed with cleanliness and overall appearance.... And the "Happy Hour" reception in the lobby (Monday-Thursday) was a refreshing surprise.

Morning breakfast bar was typical of most mid-range motels and was well-attended by friendly staff.

Have been here three times now and will continue to stop when traveling through or to Vicksburg.

And, it's next door to a Chinese restaurant with a very good buffet at a very reasonable price.

Also within walking distance of a Cracker Barrel and a strip mall with several top quality stores.

Room Tip: On my last visit here, I was put in a room immediately off the lobby which was convenient, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Laquinta Inn & Suites. We are always pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. So glad you enjoyed the social .
Hope to see you on a return visit.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4160 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Venere, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.