We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4160 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Homer, United States
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed overnight with two kids for baseball games. Hotel is right off the interstate and near several good restaurants. Everything was great in the room and with the staff. Fridge and microwave was great when we did not want to go out for breakfast,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you had a good stay. We look forward to providing the best service to our ability.
Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    133
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
187
141
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We chose this hotel for its strong reviews and the proximity of the hotel to the Vicksburg National Battlefield Park. The property was very clean. Check-in was easy, the staff was friendly and my reservation was correct. The room itself was very good, with plenty of room and lighting. Breakfast was adequate, and the staff member responsible for the breakfast area was great. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Wish we had more parking for larger trailers but we don't. Hopefully the next stay you will be able to see some of our sites here.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Knob, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent LaQuinta; clean and comfortable. Terrific desk staff. Though convenient avoid the Chinese restaurant next door, the food is borderline edible. If pulling a trailer parking is difficult but doable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
So glad to hear you had a good stay at LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We hope you plan a return trip and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

If this were our final destination on a vacation, I would have gladly stayed here. The staff was very competent and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very good complimentary breakfast. What more can I say.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad your stay was a good one. Hope you had time to visit some of our sites here, such as the MIlitary Park. We hope to see you again on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We typically stay at Hampton while stopping over in Vicksburg, but it had no openings during our stay. We used TripAdvisor reviews and chose LaQuinta. The rooms and entrance to the property were very clean. The beds are good sized and comfortable. Check in was easy and friendly. Breakfast was not a feast, but great if you want something quick. There is an outlet mall and a few places to eat within a few blocks. We did not have a pet, but saw lots of people with pets. The hotel has no pet odor, you could not tell pets had stayed in hotel. If the Hampton was booked full again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We appreciate you givin us a chance to show you a very comfrontable stay. I thank you for all the postive things you spoke of. Our staff works hard to make every stay a pleasant one.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This La Quinta is the very best in every category as far as we are concerned. The customer service is incredible, the accommodations are of the highest caliber - rivaling that of many higher priced chains, breakfast is marvelous. The staff really made us feel as though we were the only guests in the hotel at every encounter. Truly marvelous!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
THank you for sharing your stay with us. I'm so glad the staff to good care of you during your stay here at LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We look forwaed to your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

Leslie Madison,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4160 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.