We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4160 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We did not see many great reviews for Vicksburg but on our way home to Texas we grabbed this place for one night. The front desk girl was very friendly and super helpful. The room is dated but seemed clean and very roomy. Its located right off the interstate but quiet. Free wifi and breakfast. Got it for $99 too. Its located next to the Outlet shops so the wife will like that i believe. We ate dinner at Rustys River Cafe and it was excellent steak and shrimp. Its down Clay street close to the river. Loud place and packed for a Wed night. We went around 6 and when we left there was a line out the door. Great food and Great service. Back to hotel...i would stay there again and would recommend it you. The bath room was very nice and the room had a king bed, desk, chairs, and lots of room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites for your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about you stay. We look to provide you with exceptional service. We hope to see you again for a return visit.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    123
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
180
130
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stay at the La Quinta in Vicksburg 2 or 3 times per year or Miss Mississippi activities. We love it! The rooms are comfortable. The location is convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although they allow pets, which I do not have, the hotel and rooms do not smell like pets at all.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator, so if you don't want to wait, you might want to stay on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you taking the time to tell us about your stay . We enjoyed having you here and looked forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this location on our way to and from Florida this month. On our first stay, for the most part everything was good. This was our very first stay with La Quinta. We were very unhappy with the breakfast though. My husband went to the lobby early to check out breakfast and said there were not many choices. I went down later and what it looked like the may have had, had not been restocked. On our second stay, housekeeping knocked on our door twice despite the do NOT disturb sign. The second time around they even asked when we would be checking out! We were trying to sleep in since this was the last day of our vacation. That didn't really get to happen. On both stays, however, we were very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Much cleaner and nice than you would expect for such a pet friendly hotel. This is why we decided to stay here a second time. Checking in was quick, easy and pleasant on both stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
THank you for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites for your stay. I do apology for the housekeeping knocking on your door. I'm glad the rest of your stay was good. We hope to see you again on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. Pet friendly. While we were there a bad wind storm came up and knock out the electricity until about 4:00 a.m. . Front desk staff was great. Breakfast was pretty much first come first serve. If you don't get there early enough no waffles for you.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Sorry you missed the waffle, this will have to be a return trip where you can try them. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was surprised at how nice the property was and that they allowed pets. Both were nice surpirses as I have pets, but do not travel with them. Our room was nice, clean and fresh, I had a feeling it might smell like dog but was wrong, you'd never know they allowed pets until you saw them. Very busy hotel. Everyone was nice; I do have to say the young man at the counter when we were checking in was not smiling, honestly I think he really wanted to be somewhere else but everyone else made up for it. Staff was so friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice, assorted items, something for everyone. I would recommend this location, no doubt.

Room Tip: If you do not like pets, do not stay at this location, it allows pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in LaQuinta. Thank you for choosing LaQuinta for your stay.

Sincerly,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is clean and nice but the breakfast is ok they set out a certain amount of waffle mix and once its gone they don't refill it. We actually were able to make a waffle but the people behind us in line were not able to. They asked the breakfast attendant for more mix and she said she had set out her allotted amount. I could understand if it was close to the end of their breakfast time but it was only 8:15.
The pool looked nice but we didn't use it.
If we ever found ourselves in the Vicksburg area again and needed a hotel we would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for saying at LaQuinta . We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. THe waffle mix had run out and the girls did not have any to replace. I'm sorry you did not get to try them.
We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4160 South Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.