We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experince” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg

Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg to your Saves list
Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1313 Walnut Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bad experince”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

we chose this hotel due to its location, upon arrival the room was very hot since they did not turn the AC on, in addition the toilet seat was loose, the tub drain was clogged, the shower curtains were very dirty, the room was not clean and all furniture is out dated also the room needed some paint.
Overall I will not go back nor recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
1
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great location. Walk to the courthouse, etc. It does look shabby from the outside, but i found no dead bugs, nor had no problems w/ fleas. Quiet and nowhere else except the Casino to stay downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel has a great location downtown in Vicksburg, and the staff seemed really nice. The problem was the room. Dirty with a funny smell and the air conditioner would not cool the room. There was mold on the bottom of the shower curtain and the floor of the shower was black. Very shabby. Lights would not work. Flea bites. A curtain was open in a room near ours and it was totally trashed. We got a bad vibe, chose not to stay, and left to find a nicer place. We couldnt even stay the night. A real letdown. It upset us.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed here because it was downtown near the Mississippi River. The hotel room was extremely dirty: small, dead roaches on the floor of the bathroom, live roaches in same. We also found a live roach crawling around near our beds. The bathtub had mold around the caulking and there was a hole in the ceiling. The fire alarm had been ripped out as well. The vending machine has snacks AND condoms. Besides us there was only one other person staying there and now I know why. This is an 85 room "no tell motel" at best. Filthy, disgusting. I can't believe I paid $65 for this. Would have gone elsewhere, but have a limited budget and couldn't afford to get another hotel. We stuck it out, barely sleeping and got the heck out before dawn.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

I stayed at Relax Inn while I was doing a solo road-trip up Highway 61 from New Orleans to Memphis. I picked it because it was centrally located in Downtown Vicksburg -- a good mid-point where I assumed there would be stuff to do. The place was okay for just one night, but I wasn't impressed.

My room door wasn't very secure, but I let it slide because the hotel was practically empty ... so I didn't see why anyone would break into my room. One of the wall paintings in my room had been stolen by a guest, and the bathroom was marginally clean. Like I said, all I needed was a mediocre place to crash for the night ... and it fit the bill, but I'm not fond of it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg

Address: 1313 Walnut Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.