We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Holiday Inn near Vicksburg casinos !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Vicksburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Cypress Centre Blvd, Vicksburg, MS 39180 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Garland, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very nice Holiday Inn near Vicksburg casinos !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night on Saturday 1/19/2013. Before this trip we hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years so we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was much nicer than the ones we've stayed at in the past.

I called the hotel shortly before we arrived to ask a question and was very surprised at the great level of customer service I received in just a simple phone call. When we arrived shortly thereafter (Saturday evening around 8) I had the pleasure of meeting the lady that had taken my call. She was an older lady who seemed to understand what too many of the younger folks have lost sight of these days: great customer service skills. My hubby and I travel a lot and we are often perplexed by how many young people we encounter these days that act like they are being inconvenienced just by having to do their job !! Because we stay in so many different hotels, the only ones that I usually remember for any length of time are the ones that have top-notch customer service. I wish more business owners would see the wisdom and value of hiring these older workers who were raised in a day and age that emphasized the importance of the customer. Hotels (and restaurants) need to realize that because they have so much competition one of the few ways they can set themselves apart is customer service. Bravo to the manager who hired this gem of a front desk clerk.

The first thing I noticed about the actual hotel was that the lobby decor seemed very upscale for a Holiday Inn. There was also a small bar and restaurant (Cilantro's Mexican Grill). We didn't get a chance to eat there but I did read quite a few good reviews on the internet left by impressed customers.

Unfortunately, we didn't get up early enough to take advantage of the free, hot breakfast buffet that is offered either. Though I was told that you must be a Priority Club Member to enjoy this amenity so if you are not a member it's free and easy to sign up. Parking is free and so is the internet service.

This was our first time to Vicksburg and since I didn't know what would be near this hotel I was delighted to see that there were some of my favorite stores very near the hotel: TJ Maxx, a small mall with a Belk, Goodys, Dillards, JC Penney, etc... Also, the casinos were fairly close by. The casinos were at exit 1A and this hotel was exit 1C.

The room was very clean and nicely decorated and had all the usual standard features of most hotel rooms (mini fridge, a safe in the closet, blow dryer, coffee maker, desk with chair, easy chair in the corner, etc...). Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable and there was a variety of pillows to choose from ranging in softness. I'm not sure how long this hotel has been in operation but everything seemed newish in the room. The only thing I didn't like about the room was how close the bathroom door is to the toilet when it's open. The only other slightly negative thing was how spotty and slow the internet service was. Maybe it was just a glitch or something but compared to what we usually encounter in other hotels this service was fairly slow. It wasn't dial-up slow but it was just not what we are use to.

We decided to stop here in Vicksburg for the night on our way to Atlanta so we could visit the Vicksburg casinos. Although I booked online I did not do any research to see how near the casinos this hotel was so I was happy to find that this was in fairly close proximity the three that we visited (Riverwalk, Ameristar and Diamond Jacks). For those of you that plan to visit the casinos while you are here: from reading reviews on the internet a lot of people seem to prefer the Ameristar Casino and secondly Diamond Jacks but we actually preferred the Riverwalk. The Ameristar is the biggest of the three, Diamond Jacks takes 2nd place for size and the Riverwalk seems about half the size of Diamond Jacks. However, the Riverwalk seems to have newer, more modern slots than the other two. The other two have a fair mix of old and new but the RW just seemed to have more of the newer ones. We also won more there than we did at the others.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Huzmuffin,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we appreciate you taking the time to write your wonderful and detail review, we welcome you back to the Holiday Inn hotels and are glad you enjoy the service provided by our team, we are also happy that you enjoy our facilities and the Vicksburg area, at this time we are in the process to update the internet service and equipment that will provide a much better internet service. We would love to enroll you in our IHG Priority Club, is free and next time visit we will be offering you all the benefits of this great program.
Your comments are share with the rest of our team, we all are inspired and motivated by, and you can call us directly for your reservation at (601) 630.4240,
Again thank you, we are looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Miguel Arana, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
44
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a newer hotel that is decorated nicely and has all the amenities you would expect and want. It is centrally located near the highway and mall and not far from the casinos. There was a strange smell in the lobby that did not seem to go away but it was not unbearable. The staff was attentive and got us towels as we needed them. Parking was free and there was more than enough. They did have a decent breakfast but it was not included in the room and somewhat pricey.

Room Tip: Park in the front for best safety of your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear MMBarnes,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, and for this great review, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room and our helpful staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Please contact us directly at 601.630.4241 or via email at miguel_arana@myhhotels.com we will be glad to offer you our special rates, some of them include complimentary breakfast.
Happy New Year,

Sincerely,

Miguel Arana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a nice, clean Holiday Inn. We arrived late with a crying, overtired child and the front desk was so sympathetic and got us into a slightly better room than we had booked to help us out with a bit more space. Breakfast was hot and quick (and we did book the rate that included breakfast - worth the extra money!). Pool was wonderful. A great example of southern hospitality!

Room Tip: Be sure if you need a fold out couch that your room has them. Not all king rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear JazzerbellT,

Thank you for taking the time to inform the TripAdvisor Community of your wonderful stay here at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg. We know you have many hotel choices and we appreciate you choosing us, what you experienced is what we strive to give every guest. We are glad that our staff, service and location made a memorable impression, we also happy that you enjoy our southern hospitality! We are excited to have you back in the future! Please let us assist you with your next reservation by reaching us directly at 601.630.4241 or you can email me at miguel_arana@myhhotels.com.

We wish you the best in 2013.

Miguel Arana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn, Vicksburg Dec. 16-20 with a group of individuals I was training. The sleeping room was clean and very up to date. The meeting room was good and the service was outstanding. Miguel and his staff made sure that everything was taken care of ahead of time. I do about 100 days of training a year in hotels like the Holiday Inn and I have found no other hotel out-perform this hotel. For breakfast, Phyllis was always cheerful and was right on top of everything.

Steve Hastings

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Steve Hastings
Thank you for your business and taking time of your busy schedule to review our hotel! Comments like this let the entire staff know that all of our hard work keep's paying off, we are glad you enjoy our breakfast, Phyllis is one of our best team members, she truly enjoys serving our guest, we hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Happy New Year!!!! We wish you the best on 2013.

Miguel Arana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding. Hotel had a lot of promise, as it was fairly new and a great location. But, unfortunately was a disappointment. Staff was helpful but the property is understaffed. The bathroom had weird black stains on the floor, and the rooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned ( example: carpets were extremely dirty)

Pros-
Rooms are spacious
Comfortable beds
Staff was nice

Cons-
Extremely understaffed
Rooms are dirty
Bathrooms are cramped
Breakfast buffet was not good. With the hotel being understaffed, breakfast was being run by 1 person and had to wait for drinks and for new food to be put out.
The hotel lobby smelled like sewage when you first walk in.

As a platinum elite member, I was extremely disappointed and will probably look elsewhere if I am ever in the area again. Not Holiday Inn Standards.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Ben N,
Thank you for being a Priority Club member and reviewing our property. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room and our helpful staff as we pride our selves on excellent customer service. However, we are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good breakfast experience and we truly apologize for that, we have address the lobby issue and we hire new team members that are train properly and we are confident that our is now providing an excellent service.
While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be, please contact me directly for your next reservation so that I may handle it personally and do my best to ensure a much more satisfying stay. I can be reach at 601.630.4240 or via email at miguel_arana@myhhotels.com.

Thank you once again for your feedback as it will only assist us in improving our services for our guest.

Sincerely,

Miguel Arana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

As a Priority patron we were greeted warmly and the front desk was very helpful, the room was spacious and clean. The local channels were clear but the other stations were not, the breakfast bar was excellent. We loved the atmosphere and we didn't feel like we were at a Hotel. Very nice place. We will recommend this place for those traveling and to the restaurant we went to for our Anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear MPWes, Thank you very much for your business, we appreciate you taking the time to write a great review of our hotel, We are so glad that you had a great experience. The entire team takes pride in our property. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Vicksburg MS. Happy Holidays! Again Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We did not want to drive to New Orleans at night and wandered into the Holiday Inn. The check in was very friendly and the hotel is very nice. I mentioned that I had been having problems with noisy hotels and was given a room in the quietest part of the building. The room was clean and new. Priority Club members have a free breakfast which was very good. The service was good at breakfast. We went to the Holiday Inn Express first but did not like the location. There is Mexican food next door which serves fantastic food. The hotel also has a lounge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Mike Akron, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us. We also like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we are glad you enjoy your stay, we are looking forward to your visit, please let us assist you by contacting me directly at 601.630.4240 or by e-mail at miguel_arana@myhhotels.com. Sincerely, Miguel Arana, general manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Address: 115 Cypress Centre Blvd, Vicksburg, MS 39180 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our Vicksburg, Mississippi hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-20 and only minutes from Historic Downtown Vicksburg and the Vicksburg National Military Park. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Cilantro restaurant located on site or have a relaxed in-room dining experience. Our flexible meeting facilities can accommodate groups from 4 to 400. Enjoy our indoor/outdoor heated Pool and the 24-hour fitness and business centers. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator along with a 32in HDTV.Our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Vicksburg, MS. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum and Vicksburg Battlefield Museum. Other nearby attractions include the Catfish Row Children’s Art Park, McRaven Tour Home, and shopping at the Vicksburg Factory Outlets.Business travelers in Vicksburg will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our property offers you easy access to local companies including Engineer Research and Development Center, Grand Gulf Nuclear Power Plant, International Paper, Cooper Industries, and the Port of Vicksburg.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.