We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ahern's Belle of the Bends

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vicksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ahern's Belle of the Bends
Save
You added Ahern's Belle of the Bends to your Saves list
508 Klein Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Vicksburg B&B and Inns
calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Blee of the Bends for 2 nights, Sept 21 and 22. We found the property to be stunning; a beautiful Masion with tons of charm. We stayed in the Rosehaven room, because it had a lovely 4 poster bed. Thre were rose pillows everywhere. We found the room to be immaculate! One night there were chocolate covered strawberried left as a surprise, the next some tasty cookies. The breakfast was wonderful. iw as hot and there was a lot of food, with a southern flair. I founf the proprieter Mary and her husband very friendly. I even bought some of Marys lovely handmade bracelets and Christmas ornanament made from hand blown glass from Poland. When staying in Vicksburg Mississipi, i would recommend Ahern's Belle of the Bends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    13
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
146
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I did a long week-end trip to Vicksburg and stayed at the Belle of the Bends. Our stay in this lovely historic house helped to make our time in Vicksburg special. Mary and Dan are outstanding hosts. We loved our room and the breakfasts were the best of Southern cooking!

We stayed 2 nights and all the other guests staying there that weekend were from outside the U.S. (Canada, Australia, England) which added to the enjoyment.

Room Tip: Mary showed us all the rooms before the other guests arrived and each one had its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, Ar
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We celebrated our 52nd wedding Anniversary at this delightful home. Of all the Bed and Breakfast across the South we have stayed this outranks them all!! Mary was accomadating in our late arrival. The room was truly large as shown,elegant and everything was wonderful. We stayed in "The Josephine" room upstairs and enjoyed the swing just outside our door on the porch. The grounds were beautiful with flowers, trees and fall decorations. The breakfast was excellant both days and our cook was such a delight. She had coffee ready at 7:30 every morning and food promptly at 9am. The choclate cover strawberries were delicious. Her laughter was so heartwarming and she took care of everything we requested. Mary, the owner was out of town, but she can be assured we were very happy with our stay. As to the train - well we only heard it one night at 8pm and it wasn't that loud. Don't let that keep you from chosing this location it was wonderful.It was pricey but well worth it. We will go back!!

Room Tip: 3 rooms upstairs, if you have difficulty climbing stairs choose the one down it also has a Jacuzzi t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My first B&B experience and I am spoiled. We stayed in this beautiful home in the historic part of Vicksburg and didn't want to leave until we had the chance to experience all of its charm. Each bedroom has a distinct personality with historical influences. Be sure to get a peek at each bedroom because there is so much attention to detail. A lovely breakfast in the formal dining room was such a treat and visiting with Mary, our hostess, was just like being with family. Don't miss her hand-crafted notecards - they are gorgeous. Highly recommended!.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family weekend in Vicksburg was highlighted by our stay at this wonderful B&B! This historic home is beautiful with many original furnishings, and the grounds were immaculate. Thank you Mary (host), for a unique and unforgettable experience! FIVE STARS!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

To say we enjoyed our stay at Belle of the Bends is to say nothing! The whole atmosphere of this unique historical home, the hospitality of its hostess Mary, the great-tasting breakfasts in the beautiful dining-room will sweep you away. You should definitely give it a try! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided on a last minute get away. Belle of the Bends was like taking a step back in time. We got the last room which was furnished with the original bedroom set that was gorgeous. Wonderful and spacious. The next morning breakfast was served promptly at 9:00 and the food was the best. Mary made everyone very comfortable and breakfast a delightful experience. Don't forget the gift shop. Simply AMAZING!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ahern's Belle of the Bends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahern's Belle of the Bends

Address: 508 Klein Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahern's Belle of the Bends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.