We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great room for a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Skyline at Island Colony to your Saves list
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Seaside Ave, Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aqua Island Colony)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Richmond, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great room for a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a fantastic four night stay with our two daughters. We all liked this hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with kitchen at the penthouse with ocean view. The łfacilities are excellent and there is a Enterprise car rental office at the premises which is convenient.
Wimal & Charmanie

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    98
    34
    6
    11
See reviews for
63
71
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Not sure how my husband actually liked the hotel but I was not impressed that they forced him to wait for a 3 PM check in when he was leaving at 8 PM or earlier for an 10:50 PM overseas flight. We booked the room for him as he would have had to sit in the airport from noon until 10 PM when boarding the flight and since he wasn't feeling well, we paid $183 on express deals for less than 5 hours.
Maybe there was no option, but that seems very unlikely. Very disappointing that one person could not be fitted in somewhere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oahu
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

For a great price, the reservation clerk at the front desk decided to double the awesomeness by giving us a great view of the city, Iolani High School, the Ala Wai Canal, the Ala Wai Golf Course, and the mountains. It was amazing. We had a King bed, the shower was a little too small but it was fine, there was a huge chair to sit on in the living room, and a lot of work space.

There was also a large refrigerator, full kitchen with utensils, soap/scrubber, dry cloth's, and more. There was also coffee and condiments.

Although we only stayed for one night, we wish that we could have stayed longer because the room darkening drapes allowed us to enjoy waking up later.

Service was great!

Room Tip: I used Hotels.com and found a deal under $100, but if you ask for a better view (panorama), the rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had a fantastic weekend stay. Front Desk and Security staff were very helpful and attended to any need or question I had. Rooms were quality and affordable. My only gripe was with housekeeping entering my room without sufficient notice. However, I had a great overall stay. I would definitely recommend and return.

Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our stay at the Aqua Skyline was great! Check in was a breeze & the staff were all so nice and friendly. I want to that the GM Brian Kovaloff for making sure our stay was memorable. I mentioned that it was a special vacation for my partner and he made sure that all our accommodations were met to my specifications! The view from the penthouse is excellent, and I would recommend this hotel over the large resorts in Waikiki.
-JC

Room Tip: The penthouse rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel was in a great location, the room was nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the day I arrived they started construction on the pool which I wasn't informed about at the time of the booking. I was on the 15th floor and it was noisy from construction and the hall way smelt really bad. Also house keeping woke me up at 7:10am to clean my room even though this is before their start time. When I asked for her to come back later she came back at 7:30am. Also the morning I left the vending machine ate my money and concierge weren't able to assist me and informed me I would have to contact the building management for assistance who opened at 9am and it was 4:30am

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

everything was perfect for me and my family. location was good as it was in the center of all action. rooms were very clean. i want to thank Mona for helping us out during our stay. she was very helpful and friendly. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Skyline at Island Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

Address: 445 Seaside Ave, Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aqua Island Colony)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Skyline at Island Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony infuses the Honolulu cityscape with contemporary urban design in an ideal location just 2 blocks to the beach and near Waikiki's best shopping and dining. Soaring above the city, the hotel is the tallest building in Waikiki at 44-stories. Here you'll find modern 3-star accommodations and spectacular panoramic views of Waikiki's skyline and Diamond Head. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Skyline at Island Colony allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chari rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, you'll enjoy renovated studios and suites appointed with modern decor, deluxe bedding, kitchenettes with granite countertops and stovetops, spacious balconies, and 40" flat screen LCD TVs. Relax and lounge in the pool area and sundeck, featuring amazing views and BBQ grills for your use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Skyline at Island Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Island Colony Hotel Honolulu
Hotel Island Colony
Island Colony Hotel
Aqua Skyline At Island Colony Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.