We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour Menu & Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House Restaurant

Yard House Restaurant
226 Lewers St., Suite L-148, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
808-923-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,987 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Menu & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Happy Hour Menu is such a great deal! Large menu selection! They have some great local beers on tap! We especially liked the Seared Ahi, Truffle Fries and Sliders! The Servers are very helpful and friendly. Great location right on Lewers St.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    441
    124
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Waikiki food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Yard House is a great choice. Serves over 105 different varieties of tap beer, of which you can sample up to 3 before you make your choice. The menu is full of choices. We each ordered an entree and shared them. I had excellent fish tacos, and my wife had a delicious enchilada stack mith a mixture of red and green sauce. We each enjoyed both. Prices are reasonable for Waikiki. Definitely worth stopping for a meal and drinks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here. Great selection of beers, friendly service, and huge menu with lots of diverse choices. We both loved our meals. We arrived early (shortly after 6) and didn't even have to wait for a table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yumm!! Happy hour was a hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We are SO glad we found this place. We managed to get in during happy hours (2-5:30) where many of their drinks and food (appetizers and pizzas) are discounted or 50% off. The food was excellent and my husband really enjoyed their huge half yard of beer. The pizza was very good and the onion ring tower was to die for. Yumm. Good presentation, reasonable prices, for Waikiki (even before the discount!) and a fun bar atmosphere. The menu is huge with lots of great options. We definitely want to go back and would recommend this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food & lots of different beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The food is incredible & the beers list goes on.So many to choose from.Very busy so go early to avoid the waiting.Noisy but great.My family loved it.Would come back again.We had food coma & it was great.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.