We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Waikiki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waikiki Prince

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Waikiki Prince to your Saves list
Waikiki Prince
2431 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
California
1 review
“Great place to stay in Waikiki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great small and quaint hotel in the hart of waikiki with a one minute to the beach. Secure entrance. Very comfortable and clean accommodation.Well stocked kitchenette to prepare a meal if you wish. Beach supplies available at the front desk (no charge).

Room Tip: The best rooms are from the third to the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    152
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
41
140
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Back to this hotel again for the 2nd time with my wife and 2 kids. The room looks better and just got renovated. The lock is more secured too. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Cheapest hotels around Waikiki with great service and location. Will come back again and again every time we come to Honolulu

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our flight was delayed six hours; we notified the hotel and they were great! The hotel is about a block from the beach and the local bus stop is a short walk from the hotel The room was exactly as described with no surprises. Our room 502 was away from the noise (there is a bar across the street). The room was clean and provided the basics, kitchenette with a small refrigerator and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, basic and reasonable place to stay, this is the place for you. The hotel staff was wonderful; they provided great tips on where to eat at a reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where has this hotel been all my life?

As my 3rd trip to Waikiki came to a close, I chose to stay an extra night in paradise. My mother and I had already been staying at the Aqua Waikiki Wave before checking in with Waikiki Prince Hotel. WPH became a life saver when AWW wanted to almost double our rate by staying an extra night.

WPH was an amazing surprise in terms of price, location, and quality. Our rate was lower then that of AWW. The location was just 600ft away from the beach and the Kuhio Mound where there are free hula shows Tues/Thurs/Sat. And the spacious room plus a kitchenette was the cherry on top. Not to mention an awesome front desk staff that held our luggage before checking in and also offered beach towels, mats, chairs, and even boogie boards to borrow.

As my family and I often frequent the Waikiki scene, WPH will be our new go-to hotel.
Mahalo Waikiki Prince!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Waikiki Prince. It has a great location, the staff is friendly and the rooms have all you need to cook your own meal, which is perfect for budget travellers. The only thing that bothered us was that you can't sleep well after 7:30am because of public garbage services near the hotel. Nevertheless we would definitely come back. And the complimentary Kona coffee is a nice treat!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston,tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

AS EVERYONE KNOWS,THIS IS MY HOTEL OF CHOICE. VERY NICE SURPRISE WHEN CHECKED IN THIS TIME,FREE ROOM UPGRADE. YEAH!!!! Love this place!. New vendor at King's crossing farmers market this yr selling Kailua Pork. $6 for rice,salad and pork Hyatt 's farmers market more like a flea market and only fruit. Really liked having a kitchenette!

Room Tip: stay away from front. Less noise from car rental and dumpster at hotel across street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a clean and low cost room as I was only staying one night before departing on the Hawaiian cruise. I got exactly what I was looking for...nothing more or nothing less. What I really appreciated, besides the room being clean, was the excellent staff. They were very personable and professional. They even let me keep my luggage at the hotel, upon my return from the cruise, until the shuttle picked me up to return to the airport. I really appreciated that gesture as I was able to spend the last day touring Honolulu without having to worry about the luggage. If you don't want all the frills and are just looking for a basic and clean hotel, I highly recommend this place. Oh yes, you're also just a few minutes from the beach!!

Room Tip: Make sure you are fine with only having a basic room that is clean. Don't expect anything else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waikiki Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Prince

Address: 2431 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#41 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi, Free Coffee (brew your own) Area to print out boarding passes. All of our rooms have balconies, TV, Air Conditioning, a refrigerator,and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Waikiki Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Prince Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Prince Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waikiki Prince, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.