We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waikiki Prince

Save Saved
You added Waikiki Prince to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waikiki Prince
2431 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
7 days or more save 15%
Ranked #40 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“neat and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Exceptional value for the money. Although this room cost only a fraction of others in the neighborhood it is extremely clean and modern. The front desk closes for the night so you have to get there in business hours to check in. The elevator is on the outside of the building. stayed in a medium room which had a door on one side off the hotel and a balcony on the other. Its an older building street sounds can be heard but it was quiet enough for me. Full kitchen microwave and coffee pot all things in first class condition including filltings and appliances. Air conditioning. lose to the beach and all amenities.

Room Tip: Careful with the extra small rooms tend to be really small and a little louder (street noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    104
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
110
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for $222. It's a good deal if you're on a budget.
The A/C blows cold and it came with a kitchenette and fridge.
The room was small but clean. Beds were decent.
For the price i thought it was going to be a real dump. But to my surprise it wasn't bad at all.
The loction is excellent. It's only two blocks from the beach and close to all the restaurants and shops.
They give you beach towels upon request.
There is no maid service, unless you stay there for 6 days.
But they will give you clean towels and blankets if you bring them down to the front desk.
I would stay here again. We only used the room for sleep since we were gone all day enjoying Hawaii.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you're on budget I can't imagine there's a better place to stay in Waikiki. It's right in the centre of Waikiki, a two minute walk from the beach (great for early morning surfs), and close to all the restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and include AC, a kitchenette and laundry facilities. Additionally towels can be replaced dailly. The reception staff are always kind, informative and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed there for one week, and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel given one of the lowest prices in Waikiki. Our room was very clean with decent beds, kitchenette, AC, and clean bathroom. The location is excellent, literally a few steps to the beach, and it's not noisy at all because the hotel is located on one-way small street. All staff members were extremely nice and helpful, answered every question that we had regarding Honolulu, beaches, shopping, etc. We would highly recommend it, and we would be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Cheap hotel with confortable rooms with airco and kitchenette,few minutes walk from the beach, friendly staff. This time we rent a car and we could park the car at their private parking. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stay there every time we come to Oahu! Cheap, clean comfortable rooms with kitchenette, which is very convienient. Parking space on request. Superb location! Only 2 min walks from Waikiki beach! Very friendly and helpful staff! Can't wait to be back again thanks to Ashley, Jenna and Lincoln!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, CZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is sort of a pre-stay review. I have stayed at the Waikiki Prince in late 2007 and was extremely happy. The location of the hotel was (is) excellent, rates hard to beat and rooms adequate for our expectation - a decent place to crash for the night as who sane would sit in their hotel room while in Hawaii, right?
At that time, the hotel manager(?) called Mozah was very helpful and attentive in respoding via e-mail to our reservation requests and additional requests concerning parking, etc.
As a satisfied customer I was more than happy to recommend this place to friends and family members, including my brother for his trip to Hawaii planned for Sept. 2012 and even offered him to arrange the reservation for him.
I have filled out the "room request form" on their website... no reply. Sent an e-mail a week later to the adress specified on their website...no reply either. Called them twice within a span of about a week asking about the status of my reservation request. Always been told that the "manager is working on it" and even though I asked for a confirmation I have never received any.
Gave up on them and booked someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waikiki Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Prince

Address: 2431 Prince Edward Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#42 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi, Free Coffee (brew your own) Area to print out boarding passes. All of our rooms have balconies, TV, Air Conditioning, a refrigerator,and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and T4B so you can book your Waikiki Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Prince Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Prince Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waikiki Prince, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.