We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2490 Kalakakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off Parking/Amenity
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an old hotel but everything works.The location is fabulous ice is available on several floors .The pool area is a little disappointing and room sevice needs to be improved.their is very little variety and closes at 9.30p.m which isn,t good for people on business.I would not recommend the airport schuttle that the hotel books (Rabi)as they are not reliable the driver was rude and the bus was in a state of disrepair,also dirty.

Room Tip: the ocean wing seems to have been refurbished and the lift is much faster in this section
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Aloha Betwalk,

Thank you for giving us a 4-star review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and recognized our location to be fabulous. I am excited to inform you that we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans which will transform the entire hotel including our pool area. In the meantime, we are always taking our guests' feedback seriously and looking for ways to improve our service. I already shared your comments with our Food & Beverage team regarding room service and we are always making necessary changes. Thank you for staying with us all the way from Sydney, Australia and we look forward to your next visit soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice accommodations, location, and service. It's an easy stroll across Kalakaua Ave. to Waikiki Beach. It's easy to get to and from the hotel down Kalakaua Ave. to the hotel and up the Alawai Canal St. back to the freeway or into Honolulu.



Room Tip: Hotel parking is easy to use. Park on the third level if you are on the Diamond Head side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcogginsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Aloha bcogginsjr,

Wow! Other travelers will find your review so helpful! Our hotel is located in the heart of Waikiki and very convenient to many shops and restaurants in walking distance. We truly appreciate the compliments about our hotel and our service. Come back again soon! Take care!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Perfect wasnt over priced, staff was great Front Desk and Housekeeping. Great Buffett. Free water and location location is everything. Parking was great, Valet if you want but check in first and then valet or self park decide after you check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Aloha Jon B,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are so elated to hear that your Pacific Beach experience was perfect. Our Front Desk and Housekeeping team are so happy that they got recognized. We look forward to your next visit with us soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

From the time i arrived to the time I left I felt welcomed it was a great place to be across from the beach. I loved it most deff going back and that is were ill be staying. The price was great. My daughter enjoyed it. The people their were the most friendly people I have ever seen. The buffet was awsome. Nice and quit at night. Real relaxing.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the beach corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Aloha Walter H,

How nice! Thank you for staying with us all the way from Atlanta and rating us 5-stars! I am so delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely love to have you and your daughter back again to our Pacific Beach ohana. Visit our friendly staff soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our stay at the Pacific Beach Hotel recently exceeded our expectations. This was our first stay at this particular hotel, so we weren't sure what to expect. We were very pleased with every part of our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and even accommodated an early check in for us. We had an ocean view and the view did not disappoint. The room was well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. The location was perfect right across the street from the beach. We will definitely stay at the Pacific Beach Hotel the next chance we get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuipo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Aloha kuuipo1,

How amazing! Thank you so much for choosing the Pacific Beach Hotel and rating us 5-stars! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that we completely exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate the compliments about our team, our amazing views, cleanliness of the room, and our location. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

They say first impressions count and that is so true with this hotel and it's staff. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by warm and friendly staff. We stayed in an ocean front room that was was very clean and comfortable. Every time we left our room we noticed there was always staff busy doing there job and always greeting you with a friendly smile. We have stayed in 5 star hotels in Hawaii before and have not experienced any of these things. I will always stay at this hotel and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemcgee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Aloha suemcgee62,

Wow! Thank you so much for the marvelous 5-star review and for such wonderful praises regarding our staff and cleanliness of the room! Our team is so happy that we cannot even stop smiling! We always take care of our guests with Aloha spirit and I am glad that they were able to impress you from the first moment you arrived to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us all the way from Sydney, Australia and sharing your experience with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff!! Very clean both inside and outside of hotel! Price was very affordable! Perfect location across from waikiki beach! Overall experience - Awesome! We will return for another stay at Pacific Beach Hotel!!


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Aloha Dee H,

What a brilliant 5-star review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We love our Kama’aina guests and I am so happy that you had an awesome stay with us overall. We truly appreciate the compliments about our staff and cleanliness. We look forward to your next stay-cation with us. Visit us anytime when you are in Waikiki! We’ll see you soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#15 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#36 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#23 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,189 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#6 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Hotel

Address: 2490 Kalakakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across Waikiki Beach with views of the Pacific Ocean, Waikiki City Lights, and Diamond Head landmark. The hotel's centerpiece is the 3-story indoor Oceanarium attraction with over 70 different species of Pacific marine life. Full service hotel with 839 guestrooms, island-style family dining, flexible meeting space, 24-hour fitness center, spa, self or valet parking, business center and gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Pacific Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Honolulu
Hotel Pacific Beach
Pacific Beach Hotel At Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing