We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pacific Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2490 Kalakakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
FREE Upgrade to Oceanview
Ranked #37 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

10 day stay at the top of the tower. Spectacular view from our balcony and the room was large and airy. Perfect accommodations. My only concern was that the pool deck closes early and we could not enjoy an evening swim or access laundry facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    414
    670
    279
    118
    82
See reviews for
445
517
71
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Although stayed here for a night after signing off from ship , but loved the spacious room the hotel had provided ..Loved the dinner area with aquarium where a girl was diving and had a board in her hands on which it was written "Happy Birthday" ..I think it was for guests who were staying there and had their Birthday on particular date ...Loved that very much ...There were lot of fruits on offer and just loved that ....Staff was very friendly and a very nice service from them ....Hotel was at walking distance from beach and it was at a perfect tourist location with lots of shops around...Although we were looking for Indian Restaurant /Pizza hut , but couldn't find any nearby ...Just loved the stay at this hotel and would love to come back again !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

While in Hawaii,Me and my wife's family stayed at the Pacific Beach hotel. We were greeted with great service and the breakfast food buffet(off the chain). We don't eat pork as meats for breakfast but was given a substitute with turkey bacon and patties, every morning we were there at the hotel.It was nice knowing that people can respect what you request and see the result of it. I enjoyed the large live fish aquarium inside the resturant. The view of the ocean and beach was breathtaking. Enjoyed my six days at the hotel and the sun rising and setting on the 11th floor of the hotel.The view was romantic and astonishing.It was nice being away with my wife,alone without our children, spending some quality rest and time with each other. We are planning to go again in 2013! Aloha!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice Hotel but sometimes a little bit to dirty. The rooms werent cleaned as they should be.

But the staff und service was friendly and we used the hotel only for sleeping so it was ok.

Cant say anything about the restaurant because we ate in other restaurants at Waikiki.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbygrayce, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Aloha ChrisTA125
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feed-back on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all feed back as it only helps us get better. I have also reached out to you under separate e-mail for the room number and dates of stay - as I would like to bring up the cleaning issue with our Director of Housekeeping as clealiness is very high on our priority list. We are so happy that you enjoyed the service that our staff provided - they are a great team and I will bering those comments up with our Director of Rooms to pass along. I am sorry that you were not able to try our restaurants - maybe on your next visit. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future and I would be delighted to look after your reservation. I can be reached at graycem@hthcorp.com or 808-441-4857. A hui Hou......
Grayce McCullough
Corporate Director of Public Relations and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here as a stop over before flying to Maui. It is definitely a Tour Group stop-over. The restaurant with huge live fish tank & mermaids(at 5pm) was over-run with tour groups so we did not eat here. There is a guest laundry on the 4th floor also a cold pool & hot spa. This hotel is right over the road from the beach which is a huge plus also there is a ABC store in the foyer. We walked to Starbucks for tea & coffee but there is a coffee maker in room. Shower over bath & toilet bathroom area is very small.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Read about bedbugs ,noise ,smells bad service and just about any other mality possible. Found none to be true! Good base in Waikiki on the beach.

Thanks Grace for taking good care of us ..We will be back....Jim

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The place is decent, clean, and well-run. Its location is fantastic, it is right on the beach and close to shopping, the zoo, and other fun stuff. Another plus is that there is much to do within easy walking distance which is great for seniors and families with kids.

Room Tip: ASk for an upper floor room with a view of the water and/or Diamond Head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Hotel

Address: 2490 Kalakakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across Waikiki Beach with views of the Pacific Ocean, Waikiki City Lights, and Diamond Head landmark. The hotel’s centerpiece is the 3-story indoor Oceanarium attraction with over 70 different species of Pacific marine life. Full service hotel with 837 guestrooms, island-style family dining, flexible meeting space, 24-hour fitness center, spa, self or valet parking, business center and gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Pacific Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Honolulu
Hotel Pacific Beach
Pacific Beach Hotel At Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.