We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near airport for convenience, don't expect too much though!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Save Saved
You added Pacific Marina Inn Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 83 hotels in Honolulu
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Near airport for convenience, don't expect too much though!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a night here as my flight came in too late to fly over to Maui. This inn does the trick, clean enough rooms, the most basic of amenities, staff are busy and straight to the point but friendly. The bar includes karaoke and is quite a fun time. Free wireless internet was definitely a bonus too, didn't expect it from this place. Overall, as long as you're not expecting luxury you'll be just fine!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    65
    48
    65
See reviews for
39
59
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice staff, good service, very convenient to the airport.

I ended up staying in Honolulu unexpectedly for a few days, and found the Pacific Marina at the last minute. They were great to work with, and understanding that I wasn't sure how long I would be staying. I ended up being there for over a week, and they just kept my room ready for me in case I didn't ship out and returned later in the afternoon.

A nice restaurant (Laguna Chinese) on the premises, as well as a lounge. Free wifi, fridge in room, cold AC. A family oriented place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

No frills cheap hotel.
got everything youll need.
Bed , shower ,fridge, TV.
No room service.
Rooms are pretty quiet.
clean, but old style tropical vents above door don't seal out the heat so well.
Not the best place for a Motel in an industrial area, But its close to the Naval base and shipyard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keaau
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

After reading the reviews of all the Honolulu Airport hotels, which were all pretty poor, we decided to go for the cheapest - and were really happy with our choice. We arrived 7 hours before check in time and wanted to go into town without our heavy luggage, called the hotel and they sent the shuttle (with the lovely Trish, who went out of her way to make us welcome) to pick us up within 20 minutes and checked us in to a newly-cleaned room with larger beds than we had booked (yay!). We were able to relax, shower and leave refreshed for our trip to Ala Moana and Waikiki. The room was older, a little worn around the edges but spotlessly clean and with everything you could want: comfy beds, ample towels and pillows, nice linens mid-size fridge, flat-screen TV, microwave, free WiFi, great A/C and excellent showers. After our trip into town we ate at the Chinese restaurant which was more than reasonably priced (a huge mixed plate of fried rice, duck, pork, brocolli beef and crispy wonton for $7!!) with good service. The pool was great, nicely framed with red ginger and new pool furniture. There was no hairdryer, iron or board in the room but we were easily able to get them from the desk. Airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We slept really well (despite being on the ground floor with the parking lot on 2 sides!) and checkout was easy - we will stay here again. Not luxury but everything you could need at a great price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Heed the low rating people! It's there for a reason. We stayed here for two nights when our place was being fumigated for termites and will not stay here again! For the price we paid, it's not worth it. We could've stayed at other hotels in Waikiki for a cheaper price and been within walking distance of beaches and shopping.

It's not overly expensive here but as a warning to tourists, you're probably better off paying the same amount of money or just a little more for places closer to all the attractions. This hotel is remotely located after passing a few auto dealer centers. There is a park area next to the hotel which is nice for walking. They also have a swimming pool which can get loud with all the people screaming, running, and jumping into the pool. So if you want peace and quiet, this is not the place for you.

The furnishings are basic: cheap bedding, cruddy flat carpeting, bar soap with no suds...that type of place. No other amenities, no niceties, no aloha at the front desk. Just process in and process out. For a cheaper price I would understand. For $140 a night, I expect something more.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can get noisy with people walking to the pool. Rooms have slatted windows so the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Read a lot of pretty negative reviews for this place but we decided it was so close to the airport and the right price for us so we took the chance. After a 12hr journey from New Zealand, we arrived at Honolulu Airport and made a call using the supplied free phone and the complimentary airport shuttle was there within minutes. Check in was pleasant and friendly and we arrived at our room exhausted. Very basic room, but exactly what we needed for one night before our flight to Kauai the next morning. The pool was a welcome sight at midnight and 26 deg c, and the room was tidy and the bed comfortable. This may not be a luxury spot, but for one night, it certainly did the job and the location so close to the airport that it seemed like a good option. Free shuttle back to the airport the following morning was very appreciated and the concierge who drove us was very forthcoming with local information and a very friendly attitude. Keep your expectations realistic and the location and convenience of this place will reward.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Marina Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Hotel
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu
Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean and affordable hotel located just a few minutes from Honolulu International Airport. A swimming pool, sun deck, cocktail lounge, restaurant, free parking, and a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service are available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Marina Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.