We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic, old, noisy, in the middle of nowhere but cheap motel near airport with free reliable shuttle service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Marina Inn Airport to your Saves list
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very basic, old, noisy, in the middle of nowhere but cheap motel near airport with free reliable shuttle service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

You get what you pay for. This is a motel not a hotel. In the middle of nowhere, the rooms are very basic and old but were clean. Noisy, our room faced the carpark ( nothing that ear plugs and a sleeping tablet cant fix ). The shuttle service was on time, it is only a 5-10 minute trip to the airport. Staff were nice. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay near the airport than this place is ok,

Room Tip: Away from carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    89
    53
    76
See reviews for
44
85
48
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

dont believe the photos. in the WORST area. No cafe. Worst service. Filthy. Scared to sleep at night. Chalk outline & police tape only thing missing. Worst night of our life.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honokaa, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

BEWARE!!! WATCH OUT this place is full of drug dealers and drug addicts and prostitues.. i've awaken to people walking around looking for their pimps and drug dealers... you gotta be careful.. don't let the pictures fool you.. the people that work there are nothing but RUDE!!! People that work at HOTELS are supposed to be cheerful and welcoming... BUT NOOOOO! once you go in you'll be GREETED by SOUR FACES... OH BY THE WAY.. THE POOL THERE IS FILTHY!!! IT'S DIRTY..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Our plane arrived in the evening. We got to the hotel at 9pm, but our brains were in midnight time from California. We had seen the bad reviews. And the good ones. Well, unless they snuck the one great room by me, and were nice to me and only me, this place was fine for what it is. Lower cost than nearby places, totally adequate for an arrival or departure sleep, and not bad at all. Not fancy, but our experience was good service, fast wifi (free), free onsite (but very full) parking, and a very clean room with nothing negative I could say about it. Not as fancy as some places, but not a bit creepy or dirty or dingy or sad. In the morning we saw a nearby park with tennis courts, grass, trees, and it seemed maybe we should stay another night. I would stay here again any time. And will update this if next time I get a different type of room. Until then, for what they are offering, this place is just fine. Excellent for a two star place, really.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is the best deal in Honolulu. I stayed for two nights and was so impressed with how clean my room was. Yes, a bit frayed and worn in places but very clean. The rooms are spartan but pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful. There is a pool that is beautifully maintained. The restaurant on the premises serves good food at a fair price. It is in an industrial area but I just wanted it near the airport. When I arrived and called the hotel, the van was there within 10 minutes. I was concerned about the noise but I could hardly hear the planes. For the price it was all in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We arrived at Honolulu Airport in the evening and had a flight out the next morning so needed an airport hotel. We booked this one despite the bad reviews on the basis that it was cheaper than the only two other options which also had bad reviews. It is surprising that Honolulu has no decent hotel near the airport and it is also surprising how expensive all three hotels are given their quality.

The Pacific Marina Inn is not really a hotel at all. It is a 1960s motel located in an industrial area which would appear to have had no refurbishment since it was built. It does have a pool and a restaurant on site but we (fortunately) did not have the time to use them. The room was small, basic and spartan but to be fair the beds were OK and the shower worked well. There was no way to get WIFI as far as we could tell.

Sleeping was a bit of a problem given that our room opened onto the gravel parking lot and cars were coming and going all night. In addition, planes were landing and taking off frequently and the hotel must be close to the runway.

One good thing was the free shuttle which arrived promptly to pick us up and took us as planned to the airport in the morning. Outside of that this place has nothing much to offer. Our advice would be to ensure that you don't have to stay overnight near Honolulu Airport.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Located in an industrial area near the airport and close to the Nimitz Highway Lagoon Drive exit.
If you need a base station for 1 to 5 days (not on vacation) the rates and service here will work. The rooms are cleaned daily but are tight quarters so don't plan a big vacation in paradise around this place.To use the free internet ask the desk staff for an access password (good for 24hrs). All in all not a bad experience, stayed a week while I looked for a place to live on Oahu.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Marina Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Marina Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.