We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Honolulu Hotel

Save Saved
You added Airport Honolulu Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Honolulu Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Nimitz Highway, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819 (Formerly Ohana Honolulu Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 35%
Ranked #65 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel services a purpose and it fills it nicely! Perfect location for a quick transfer. Clean tidy and has a mini shop for breakfast. Free quick airport transfers and you don't need to wait long. Would always stay here on way to maui. Connecting room worked well with 3 adults two kids (<3 years).

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    191
    180
    65
    51
See reviews for
112
215
84
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel last year and returned again this year. Great location for us as it was close to the airport for early morning flights. The hotel is clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to the airport is prompt and efficient. On our arrival we just phone and the shuttle is there within 5 to 10 minutes. It took us less than 5 minutes to get to the airport in the morning for our flights. You can catch the bus to Waikiki, a very short walk around the corner, which is very convenient. Great price and we will certainly return again. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a month. I really enjoyed the staff and the respect they gave me. Their primary goal was to make my family and I as comfortable as possible, while we waited for on post housing. They definitely achieved that goal. I wish every hotel would follow the customer service practices of Airport Honolulu Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a two week holiday in Hawaii staying at four different locations we checked into the Honolulu Airport Hotel in order to have a good night’s sleep before our early morning flight to LA and then an onward transfer to the UK.
First the good points: The free shuttle bus. Our room was clean.
Unfortunately these were far outweighed by the bad points. On arrival at 7.30pm we were told that the restaurant was closed and we would have to catch the bus to the sister hotel. There was very little time as the restaurant in the sister hotel stopped taking orders around 9pm. We decided not to bother.
The window in our room was partly blanked out with a leaf design which we thought slightly odd but we could hear the noise of traffic coming from outside. I stood on a chair and found that we were level with a very busy road which later we discovered was Highway 1. Our room on the second floor was next to the lift so we were able to hear it and guests coming and going late into the night. The noises from the road combined with the lift and the air conditioner meant that we were unable to sleep.
We had an early flight but as the restaurant was not open we were unable to have breakfast.
This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and what should have been a restful end to our perfect holiday was just the opposite. This hotel is very basic and OK if you don’t want to eat or sleep!

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room overlooking Highway 1 or next to the lift. Don't stay on the nights the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here recently as we were waiting for our house. He is in the military.They take good care of everyone here, as they did us. Our cleaning lady Neida was wonderful. Never had such a friendly, hard working cleaning lady.She did an awesome job! Our room was nice, and everything is very well clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Honolulu.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Aloha Alec F,

On behalf of the staff and management of Airport Honolulu Hotel, we are appreciative of your stay and review of the hotel.

Thank you for recognizing Nieda from our Housekeeping Department. She is just one of the many housekeeping staff we have that are always ready to assist our guests! We will ensure she is recognized for doing an exemplary job!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you returning!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you from the Sumner family, where our stay here was two months and with a pet! Les, the Military Liaison was very thorough before we even arrived so we knew what to expect with no stress and the front desk takes care of your TLA paperwork and keeps you well informed of any changes or weather concerns. Enjoyed the Cafe, Sharon greeting us to Donna, Emil, Stella and Robin for knowing our usual order patterns by heart and the food was always to our liking. Our room attendant Annabella was wonderful, just loved her! Our room was always clean, fresh smelling and no bugs what so ever! We utilized the pool and found it to always be clean with fresh towels on hand. The entire staff was never without a smile! Yes, two months is a long time to stay in a hotel and all I can say is, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, short or long stay. We were treated with respect, love and a family feel and I know when I'm in this area, I would not hesitate to stop by and say Aloha!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Aloha Trisha S,

On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank the Sumner family for staying with us during your PCS stay! We are appreciative of the great review and score you posted.

Les is a great asset to the hotel and works to ensure the armed forces personnel are taken cared of. We will be sure to recognize Sharon, Donna, Emil, Stella, Robin, Annabella for a job well done! They do ensure guests like yourself feel at home.

You summed it up well, "we were treated with respect, love, and a family feel..." This is what we strive for and so we are always happy to hear when our guests let us know.

I know you stayed two months in the hotel, but you and your family are always welcomed to return!

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an early morning flight to the mainland. Flew in from Kona. The airport pick up was convenient. Room basically has what you need. I asked aobut an upgrade but they told me it was all they had. Their restaurant was closed but they gave me a list of options. I found a great sushi place a block away. The neighborhood behind the airport is a little off putting but there are nice options. No view of the airport. The pool was crowded with military families but I liked it. It had a deep end that was 8 feet, not many hotel pools have that these days. Internet worked fine. Morning pick up to airport worked well. Cost was about $200 whichj is alot for what I got.

Room Tip: My room looked on a building across the street. I think you cna request a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Aloha docjon236,

Thank you for selecting Airport Honolulu Hotel on your most recent visit to Hawaii. We are appreciative of your stay and for writing a review.

As you mentioned, we have a great location near the airport and we do have a complimentary shuttle that will bring you to the hotel and take you back to the airport. As you noticed, we are doing many upgrades to the property and hope you will return in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Honolulu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Honolulu Hotel

Address: 3401 Nimitz Highway, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819 (Formerly Ohana Honolulu Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Honolulu Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Honolulu Hotel located is located 2 miles from Honolulu International Airport. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service is available to and from the Airport. All rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator. Nearest hotel Hickam AFB, Pearl Harbor Naval Station and Fort Shafter. Property located 4 miles to cruise ship departures and 8 miles from Waikiki. Aloha Stadium, Home of the ProBowl is two miles away. Waipio Sports Complex is 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Airport Honolulu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Airport Hotel
Airport Honolulu Hotel Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Honolulu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.