We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki to your Saves list
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night FREE
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Putten, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It is a great hotel very nearby waikiki beach. The hotel has a small swimming pool with a little hot tub. There is also a small fitness centre. It also has a very expensive restaurant, but the good is great. I would not recommend it for small children, because there is almost zero entertainment. But if you want to sit back and relax, this is a perfect hotel. The roomservice is also very good.

Room Tip: The rooms with the view, have an AMAZING view with the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is an old hotel that was probably 5 star when it was new. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is expensive...average breakfast buffet $60 for two. They have a free shuttle to Waikiki beach and a couple shopping centers. The hotel overlooks the marina, not the beach. If you want a beachfront hotel you need to go further toward Waikiki. They charge $11.95 per day for internet/wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jakd602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Always nice to stay at the Hawaii Prince, since we've been staying since they opened over 25 years ago. The bellmen still remember taking our kids up on their luggage carts, even though our "kids" are now taller than them now. The friendly greeting from the staff that has been around since the beginning give the Prince a home-like feeling to us.

Room Tip: The Prince Suite and Ala Moana Suite are great family rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmauian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here while attending a conference. We had a number of choices which including the Hilton Waikiki Beach Village and the Sheraton Beach, but based on Tripadvisor reviews, we chose the Prince and are very glad we did. It is much smaller and far less busy. The pool was never crowded and there were always chairs. When we walked by the Hilton we always saw crowded pools and lounges set up three and four deep. The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent. All of the rooms are ocean view which is a bonus and one doesn't have to worry what kind of view you will get. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want the 5th floor as this is the pool level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jurimo1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here during a conference with my spouse so got a decent price. The view is terrific as many note in their reviews -- sunrise and sunsets are gorgeous. Also, the bathroom is very spacious, clean, and well appointed --the make-up mirror is especially welcome. The room is average sized and the bedding is super comfy. There is a good sized mini fridge in the room. We liked being off the main drag and away from the crowds, but with easy access to other hotels and the beach. Also the Ala Mona Mall which has a ton of shops and restaurants. The hotel has a 'package' for parking and internet which is worth the cost if you have rented a car (which we did and were glad). The staff is very nice and accommodating. There is a pool on the 5th floor with a cafe. The elevators in our tower were slow and one was out for repair, though to their credit, the staff posted signs that we could use the service elevator which we did. We would have liked a full service cafe or coffee shop -- there is a coffee stand in the lobby that has a long line in the morning and a limited menu. The lobby bar is small but adequate with good staff and selection. There is a spa in the hotel but they seemed very busy and couldn't do a pedicure within a two day window. All in all, we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: all rooms face the water.. can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fran_roch_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I always stay at the Hawaii Prince when I come to Honolulu. As usual, the room was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. This is such a great place to stay. The marina view room gives a wonderful vista of the marina, the beaches, the ocean. An extra treat was being able to watch the fireworks at the Hilton Hawaiian Village from my room at Hawaii Prince. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Definitely get the marina view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My party of 3 stayed in a Prince Suite (23rd Floor) in the Ala Moana Tower. The suite was very spacious (2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms) & had great views of the harbour & sunset. The windows opened to catch the breeze at night & the a/c worked very well during the day. The beds were extremely comfortable & it was nice to catch the views in the lounge room. A couple of items of furniture had seen better days but that is the only thing that was amiss. The staff at the hotel were lovely & helpful (thank you Jonathan!). Beautiful pool with a spa; wasn't busy when we were there. Handy shuttle bus to Waikiki during the day & evening. Ala Moana is just up the road. Also close to the lagoon. I would definitely stay at this hotel again; perfect location away from the hustle of Waikiki Beach.

Room Tip: Prince Suite has 2 bedrooms (1 king & 2 doubles), 2 bathrooms & a separate lounge/dining roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Ala Moana Hotel
#59 of 82 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#16 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#23 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Address: 100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious hospitality. Exceptional value. No mandatory resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Hawaii
Prince Hotel Honolulu
Hawaii Hotel Prince
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing