We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and a large room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Save Saved
You added Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #29 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful views and a large room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was lovely, quiet, in a great location and efficient. The view from our room was incredible. Would have given 5 star but think the decor needs a slight update.

The service was good and I would recommend the french onion soup!

We got married in Hawaii, it was lovely, but a lot of people were getting married in this hotel, 3 brides in total on the day I was getting married! If you want a relaxed wedding, then this is perfect.

All of the main attractions are just a 10 minute walk away and please try the beach magic island, it is in front of the hotel, so nearest beach and it is very quiet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    425
    159
    40
    20
See reviews for
232
338
76
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed a few nights at the Hawaii Prince Waikiki. Room was very nice (especially bathroom which was spacious). Staff was polite and helpful.. was a little disappointed that the bar closed early (at 10 pm) but on the other hand the hotel was a nice quiet place to stay...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were on the 23rd floor and had an incredible view. We opened our windows and left them open nearly all the time.There was not a lot of noise on the street below.
The hotel was very helpful with my problem. I broke my ankle the day before we went on vacation and they helped with wheel chairs and accomedations.
The elevators were located on the outside of the building with an incredible view.
The hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to just about anywhere.
The only problem was the internet fees and connection.
I would most definately stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as far as we could tell. All rooms face the ocean and the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had reservations at Turtle Bay, but started to see some ugly reviews popping up right before our stay. Our friend is a local, and she recommended the Hawaii Prince as it is removed from the noise and circus of Waikiki, yet convenient to everything. Initially we were hesitant as the rooms don't have balconies, but the HUGE windows open to the breeze and are fantastic!

There was a mix up at check-in which was quickly resolved, and the front desk staff remembered my name and my concern and were excellent with follow through. We stayed in a one bedroom, two bath suite, which could easily accommodate 4 adults comfortably. The bathrooms are large and spacious, and the room had a small fridge as well.

It should be noted that this hotel caters to Japanese guests, so there are some interesting quirks: Many rooms have twin beds, so you will want to be specific about whether you want one bed or two; and the pool area located on the 5th floor is nice and private, though the pool is on the shallow side.

I was dissappointed that the food ordered at the poolside cafe was actually cooked somewhere else and brought to us. Unfortunately, this was not clear when I ordered (it looked like there was a pick up window) or I certainly would have tipped the gentleman who took and delivered our order. Also, it made for food on the cold side.

The Prince Court restaurant has a fantastic, if pricey, buffet which our friend treated us to for dinner one night. Lots of sashimi, hand rolls to order, tempura, plus ton of western specialties as well. The desserts were a step above the typical Asian buffet, but could have been better.

If I was to return to Waikiki, I would likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room in the Aloha tower faced NW, and was quiet enough to sleep with the windows open once traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I just stayed 5 nights at the Hawaii prince hotel and really enjoyed it. I stayed on the 23 floor.. Although the room did not have a balcony the view from the floor to ceiling window was AWESOME! the hotel staff was friendly and the self parking was close to get in/out of the hotel. The elevators was a total shocker... It's see through so you can totally see outside I you! Will definately stay at this hotel again. I love the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful. We had no issues checking in. The gym is small, but the machines are in good condition. The location was nice and quiet compared to Waikiki. They have a free shuttle, which was fantastic. The rooms are a little outdated, but we were hardly in our room. It had all the amenities we wanted. Our only issue was the Internet fees and connection.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the shuttle which stops at three different locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room we had overlooked the Marina and two small beaches to the north of Waikiki. We were therefore detached from the hustle and bustle of the main beach, but had a lovely view via the large picture window. Waikiki could be reached by using the complementary shuttle bus.
The room was spacious and had a very well appointed bathroom.
Buffet breakfast was excellent, especially with the hotel discount coupon at $18.
A classy hotel.
Travel tips: To get to the Airport (if you have a small number of cases). Take the # 20 bus just 100 yards from the hotel and it drops you right at check-in for $2.50.
To get to Pearl Harbour take the #20 or #42 buses from the same stop. Again $2.50

Room Tip: Get one facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Address: 100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious hospitality. Exceptional value. No mandatory resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Hawaii
Prince Hotel Honolulu
Hawaii Hotel Prince
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.