We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki to your Saves list
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night FREE!
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Pukalani
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice accomodation on the 25th floor!! Awesome view of the Marina!! We were nicely accomodated with an early check-in as well as a late check-out...which really helps when traveling with little children. Our suite was huge and the beds were very comfortable. It's been a while since we booked a room here and we will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    511
    196
    43
    23
See reviews for
284
398
89
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Honolulu. The location is across the street from Ala Moana mall and there is a free shuttle (runs from 12:30-10pm) to Waikiki! We loved the location and we also rented at Alamo across the street to rent a car for one day. Our room was in the Diamonhead Tower and it was perfect! We could see the fireworks at the Hilton Hawaiian Village at 8pm on Wednesday and Friday night. The windows open up on the top panel of the window so there is an amazing ocean breeze and fantastic view! The only downside of this hotel is the pool was cold and there isn't much shade and it closes early. The staff was friendly and they also accomodate travelers that have later flights. We showered in the fitness room before we went to the airport. Another plus!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was booked to stay here with my sister for 6 nights. The hotel is billed as a four star I would stay it is a two star at best. The lobby is impressive but there was a disgusting smell all the time in the lobby. The rooms were clean but smelt musty.
On two occasions we went to the front desk to ask a question in both occasions the receptionist was very obviously on a personal call and left us waiting for 5-10 minutes before we were served.
After two nights we checked out and changed hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Like my title states, the room was a little dated but still nice.
It was a great value for the price we booked on hotels.com.
The valet's were great, I wish I had gotten their names. We are locals that stayed for one night because I was fumigating my house. My son's car is very low so they left it out in front all night.
We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite that had 2 bathrooms. The living area had 2 daybed type couches and a small dining table for 4. There was a desk in the bedroom for the computer.
There's a little wet bar type area with a sink and coffee maker but no fridge or microwave.
My son and I went down to the bar and ordered some food for take out since we were so tired from being out all day waiting for the room. Not the hotels fault, we had to wait til afternoon for the room to be ready but we left our house at 9am. We got 4 appetizers, buffalo wings, Sushi, Caesars Salad and Kalua Pig Nachos. Everything was good but the KALUA PIG NACHOS were GREAT! They are topped with Li Hing Mui soaked Grilled Pineapple pieces! It did get a little soggy after awhile so I would separate the toppings from the chip but other than that it was great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hawaii Prince for one night on our way back from Kauai and had a wonderful evening. The room was very large, and the bed was quite comfortable. The best part was the separate tub and shower and the BIGGEST water closet I've ever seen! The staff was friendly and competent. They followed through with our requested 4 AM wakeup call (ugh) and had a cab waiting for us promptly at 4:30. Although this wouldn't be my first pick as a relaxing beach getaway hotel, it worked wonderfully as a "travel" hotel to keep us out of the Waikiki hoopla and allow us to get a great night's rest before a long flight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I very much enjoyed my vacation. It was a great location with amazing views. The staff was very nice. I loves my trip it was perfect! I love that it was a short walk to the beach and it was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hawaii Prince hotel was just a very short walk from the beach and all rooms have a nice view of the ocean.

Room Tip: WIFI isn't included and expensive. We walked a block to McDonalds and had a coffee and free WIF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Address: 100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#34 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious hospitality. Exceptional value. No mandatory resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Hawaii
Prince Hotel Honolulu
Hawaii Hotel Prince
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.