We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Equus Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Equus Hotel to your Saves list
The Equus Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1696 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a standard room with two double beds room side was adequate .
We arrived very early in the morning, the staff were kind enough to look after our luggage while we we exploring , We found the room clean,close to the trolley stop, close to bus stop ,close to the shopping centre , 10 minutes from the beach / lagoon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
equusmgmt, General Manager at The Equus Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Rod237,

Big Mahalos for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to make the most of our location. If there is anything we can do to improve upon your experience during your next visit, please contact me directly. We look forward to your return!

Mahalo,

Mariah Dailey
mariah@equushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    321
    119
    52
    34
See reviews for
161
386
138
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alturas, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Before flying back home my fiance and I stayed at The Equus for a quick overnight stay after two weeks traveling between the other islands. Let me begin with the pros because I like to start with good news - great rate, friendly staff, clean room, some version of a balcony.

Now for the much longer list of "Cons" - No elevator or ramp up at ground level, you have to walk up about 15-20 stairs from the street sidewalk and then you're in the lobby, this is definitely very inconvenient. This also means that either you have to carry your luggage up, or if you're lucky an employee will assist (which means you have to throw money for tip, even if you were planning on taking care of your luggage yourself). Now upon checking in, if your room is not ready they will store your luggage for you - and when your room is ready they will offer to bring it up to your room. The con in this is the comments that might be made when it is dropped off at your room - (after 2 weeks of traveling, including a wedding, we had quite a bit of luggage) - so when the comment is made by, a woman I'm assuming is some sort of manager, "Moving in?" it doesn't go over very well. And luggage assistance on the way out? Thats a joke - especially when you are in a hurry to catch your ride to the airport. The elevator takes 5-8 minutes to get to your floor and then you get down to the lobby level, but wait, you need to drag your luggage down 15-20 stairs to the street level. Of course, there is luggage assistance, but it took them 3-5 mins to get outside when if there was a ramp down the street level you would already be down and not having to give a tip.

Once in the room - further cons include - VERY small shower space (stand-up only) - woman forget trying to shave your legs in the shower; A/C is operated by a key system - HINT: Get an extra key and leave it in the key system in the room, otherwise you WILL return to a hot and humid room (even if they say that it doesn't turn all the way off, it's closer to off than on); the lanai is not welcoming or even the least bit appetizing to sit out on, and to open the sliding door to it is a chore in itself - bottom line, don't bother.

Now, the location is a challenge in itself - it is a taxi ride to Kalakua and Lewers Street area and Waikiki Beach, walking distance to the mall, and walk right out onto the street and you'll be in the homeless territory of the city. I really like how they classify themselves on the "Upper West Side" as if you'll be staying in the best part of town - you definitely are not.

Overall - I'm glad we only stayed for 1 night - if we were booked for more, I would have moved locations. Pay a few dollars more per night and stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
equusmgmt, General Manager at The Equus Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Ashley J J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your evening at The Equus Hotel. We appreciate that you were able to provide us with a list of items to improve upon, as we take our guests feedback very seriously.

To address a few of your concerns, we are a small boutique hotel, and apologize if this is not what you were expecting. We strive to exceed expectations, and focus on making the details outstanding. We are apologetic that your experience upon entering the property was so negative. However, our team is here to assist, and certainly does not require tipping. Tipping is completely at our guests discretion, and is not required or alluded to in any way.

Regardless of any comments made, our team was simply trying to make your experience a memorable one by getting to know you. If you misinterpreted the conversation, and were somehow offended in the process, we are mistaken, and we offer our sincere apologies.

We are a small 10 story boutique with one elevator to service these floors. I apologize that the wait inconvenienced you. Our team is always ready and willing to assist, especially in the case that you have a number of items that might be difficult to carry alone. We are happy to hold and carry all items, and provide this service free of charge, as we are aware of the inconvenience our staircase poses, and do not expect our guests to simply go it alone. We are here to provide superior service, and make each guests stay unique. It may not be something you expect at a small hotel, but please allow us to assist with any of your needs, on or off property, as we are your hosts when you are in Hawaii.

It is a shame that you were unable to enjoy our unique area of the "upper west side" of Waikiki. There are many interesting places to shop and eat that are off the beaten path, and our team can offer you suggestions for local things to do in the area. We are only a block from Ala Moana Shopping Center, and 5 minutes from either Waikiki beach or Ala Moana Beach Park (our local preference). Waikiki is a quick 5 min drive away, otherwise you can walk to the center of Waikiki in under 15 min on the beach or by road.

Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share some of the pro's and con's of your visit, and appreciate the opportunity to address them. We would love to have you back for a visit on your return to Waikiki. It would be our pleasure to show you our Equus Hospitality and welcome you back as Ohana.

Mahalo,

Mariah Dailey
mariah@equushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is decent for a couple on vacation probably with a room that has 1 bed. We had 2 doubles. The room was very small but we managed to fit a playpen along with all our luggage and items my dad had when he was discharged from the hospital.

Cleanliness: Unfortunately my 16 month old was missing a shoe and a ball. I found them under the bed. Under the beds and behind the furniture was a bunch of dust bunnies. Vacuuming regularly is highly recommended.

Location is fine: Walking distance to Ala Moana beach and shopping center and also to Waikiki. Central to pretty much anywhere if driving.

Room Tip: Do not book here if you are traveling with disabled people. No elevators from parking to check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
equusmgmt, General Manager at The Equus Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
sikkusu,

Mahalo for your review, and thank you for choosing to stay at The Equus Hotel. We are happy to hear that you and your father were able to find the location convenient, which is especially important for a recovery. We are sorry to hear that you had a difficult time with our entry, and apologize for this. We are happy to assist in any way with our Bellman who is posted at the entry. However, if this is still an inconvenience to you, we can always find accommodations at our sister property.

Thank you for providing us with feedback on our housekeeping. I assure you this is not a regular occurrence. We have addressed the matter with our staff, and will be sure to provide the highest quality in service and cleanliness in the future. We hope that we will enjoy your company again soon.

Mahalo,

Mariah Dailey
mariah@equushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I were on Oahu for one day, visiting from neighboring Kauai. We weren't there for the beaches, so I can't even attest to the location of the hotel to Waikiki beach. It didn't seem far though- but was definitely not right NEXT to the water. We could walk to some good restaurants and to the Ala Moana Mall. We really liked the room. The bed was a little on the soft side, but very comfortable. The bathrooms were definitely renovated not too long ago and were very nice.
I was concerned about the street noise upon check in, but I didn't even hear it once it was time to sleep. Best night sleep in a long time! My only qualm was that we reserved a "Standard King" room but only had a Queen bed in our room. It didn't bother us too much, though.

Room Tip: I would try for a higher up room to be further from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
equusmgmt, General Manager at The Equus Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
SuperDrDavey,

Mahalo for your review. We appreciate you selecting The Equus Hotel for your visit to Oahu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to relax and recharge before heading back home. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit. Please let us know when you return, and we can give you some great information about our location, and the fun things to do on the upper west side of Waikiki.

With Aloha,

Mariah Dailey
mariah@equushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Don't be deceived by the enthusiastic welcome by Puka at Reception. My requested booking for a harbour view in Moana Tower ( had paid additional for this to occur) was disputed by Puka who was too lazy to refer back to confirmation sent to me by Clifton which was documented on computer so was allocated Room# 607 with a view into another adjoining building!!Whats more Puka was loose with the truth, as according to Clinton, Puka stated that I was happy in #607 which was far from the truth!! Following much discord with other Reception staff, when finally Clinton came on duty for late shift, he in fact confirmed that there had been a room reserved for me in the Tower but at such a late hour declined as too much of an effort to move as it was only an overnight stay BUT it left a bad taste!!! Room # 607 was a refurbished older style motel type off a covered walkway along the internal side of the building, which had been updated. The room was spacious, with American style colonial décor- pleasant décor, furnishing. Had a balcony with a side view of Alamoana Blvd which had constant traffic noise. On arrival shower recess floor was covered in a "white substance' ?? cleaning agent! where was the quality control?? When I eventually found the maid it was rectified quickly. That aside it was a pleasant ( don't know about being ';boutique")place to stay in close proximity to shopping mall, short distance to beach and other attractions. Poor WIFI reception. It is a pity that on this occasion the likes of Puka marred the overall experience. Clinton was so efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
equusmgmt, General Manager at The Equus Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Christine K,

Thank you for your review, and taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve our services, and will look into each complaint and address them with sincerity.

We would first like to apologize that you had such a misunderstanding with Puka, as he is regularly one of our star employees, and is often a favorite among our guests. It is unfortunate that this had to upset your experience, which I assure you is not a regular occurrence. As you were checking in to the Marina Tower Waikiki, which is a separate Hotel from the Equus, although they share a guest service desk for checkin.

The Marina Tower Waikiki is an extended stay property with kitchenettes and is geared more toward longer term guests- which prefer the privacy of the four rooms per floor, and the guest service desk in an adjacent building. We apologize that your reservation was unclear, and we should have done better to correct this misunderstanding.

Puka believed he was assisting in the best way possible, as often many guests prefer the Equus guest rooms, as they are newly renovated. If he could not get you into the Marina Tower Waikiki, naturally he tried to do his best to find you a suitable alternative. We apologize that it was not to your liking, and would love to offer you another visit, so that we might correct any false impressions from your first visit. Please contact me directly with any further comments or concerns.

Mahalo,

Mariah Dailey
mariah@equushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

me and my wife stayed on the 6 floor and we wanted to give a big thanks to Linelle who serviced our room through out out stay. she went above and beyond and most of all out of her way to fulfill our request even though we were checking out that very same day. Also Thank you Linelle for leaving special notes saying have a great day. We will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
equusmgmt, General Manager at The Equus Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
happypeple,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and Linelle is happy to have made such an impact on your visit. She speaks of you both with fond memories, and thanks you for your efforts to share your experience. We hope to have you visit us soon, so that we might enjoy the pleasure of your company again.

Mahalo,

Mariah Dailey
mariah@equushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our first trip to hawaii stayed at The Equus Hotel. Awesome location its next to the mall, also by ala moana park. would stay there again when we go back no doubt..Great staff especially Linelle thank you for your generosity and hospitality..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
equusmgmt, General Manager at The Equus Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
FrizzyT,

Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and our location was convenient for you. We will be sure to thank Linelle on your behalf. We hope that you will allow us to host you on your next visit, and welcome you into our Equus Ohana.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Mariah Dailey
mariah@equushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Equus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Equus Hotel

Address: 1696 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Equus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Equus is a charming boutique hotel located on Waikiki's "Upper West Side" where you will find an abundance of restaurants, easy access to one of the world's largest shopping malls, a quick stroll to the beach and gorgeous sunset views. The hotel guestrooms are warm and contemporary, keeping true to the hotel's equestrian theme with Ralph Lauren-inspired touches throughout. An intimate lobby and lanai offer a dipping pool, gazebo and a weekly cocktail reception.All guestrooms are appointed with cozy pillow-top beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerator with freezer, Keurig coffee maker with organic coffee, and complimentary full property WiFi. Portable printers can be delivered for those on business. Best of all, the friendly staff offers the kind of personal assistance delivered with Aloha that only a small, family-run hotel can offer. IMPORTANT NOTES: *Stairway Access Only *Valet Parking Only $25/night *Provide Arrival Time - for luggage assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your The Equus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Equus Hotel And Marina Tower
Equus An Aqua Boutique Hotel
The Equus Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Equus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.