We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photos on line appear more updated than reality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Oasis to your Saves list
Aqua Oasis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Photos on line appear more updated than reality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel that has been updated. On the cab ride from the airport, the driver said the hotel had recently changed names. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had pre-paid for our room on Hotels.com and when we checked in the exact room type we had paid for was available. They provided a roll away bed at no extra charge to make up for the discrepancy in room type and suggested I contact Hotels.com for credit for the price difference. The hotel was reasonable clean but the wifi in our room was down intermittently and we called maintenance and eventually ended up connecting to other room's wifi (which worked). We stayed on the 3rd floor and the noise from the bars on the street below and construction on near by buildings made the room noisy day and night.

Room Tip: The construction on the building next door makes the entire hotel loud - they provide two pair of ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
47
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was just a 10 min. walk to Waikiki, very centrally located near malls, beach and everything you need. Though a bit cramped, for a short stay it's ideal and staff are mostly efficient and helpful. It can be rather noisy but that's the usual for "downtown" locations. The hotel kindly provides ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing inwards, away from the main road, or use the ear plugs they provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So I recently came home and decided to play tourist for a few days..booked over the phone directly with the hotel...they gave me an awesome rate...then I got delayed in San Francisco so I called the hotel to let them k ow that I may not make it til the next day they told me right off the bat not to worry about it...I got in to the hotel that same day pulled up didn't have to do a thing ...I was in a walking boot cuz I broke leg and the staff was awesome helped with my bags literally only had to break out an I'd to check I got to my room in 5 mins of pulling up...my while stay after that was like I was family I'd call my car would be there by the time I got off the elevator pool was clean and cool breakfast was prompt dude I recommend to anyone ..me Andy family will all be using the oasis regularly...thank you from my Ohana to yours

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not originally plan to stay at this hotel but after messing up the dates that I would be in Hawaii, I booked a room here last minute. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Waikiki.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are friendly and helpful however and the complimentary breakfast was okay too. However it is ridiculously noisy at night. You can still hear music blaring and people yelling at 4am in the morning. I don't think the double beds are actually a double size either, much smaller.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They really try, and they get a lot of it right. The location is perfect: doesn't get much more central than this. You can walk to everything in central Honolulu, including Waikiki beach. They even provide towels and beach chairs to borrow. The downside, of course, is that it's noisy and busy. Our first night on the 4th floor was cut short by the racket of a 6AM garbage pickup, and I can't imagine what the weekend party crowd would do to someone on the lower floors. Let's just say they provide complimentary ear plugs for good reasons. The hotel has recently been renovated, and while the décor is nice enough, the attention to detail is pretty sad – it isn't going to look fresh for long. The complimentary breakfast is also kinda sad – the fresh cut pineapple and decent coffee the two redeeming features. But, hey, it's complimentary. The pool is tiny and could be swapped out for a hot tub to everyone's advantage. Nice relaxing hangout zone, but the public spaces are tiny and cramped. None of the rooms have much of a view, and even though they all have balconies it's not particularly inviting to sit outside overlooking construction sites and back alleys. The staff are friendly and provide decent service. Above all else, however, this is by far the best deal in Honolulu – a “real” hotel at a competitive rate. Make sure to check out their “lowest rate guarantee” and prepare to be the squeaky wheel to get the rate you should be given. Valet parking at $30 a night is not cheap, but it's extremely convenient in a city where parking is a pain in the neck.

Room Tip: Higher up is definitely better here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does NOT have a shuttle service. They direct you to the same shuttle service 90% of tourists use to get to Waikiki. It will cost you about $30 from the airport.

Room doors have a huge gap at the bottom. Room was very dated with tacky tile, rusty metal panels in the bathroom, and very dates fixtures in the bathroom. It felt like an older Motel in fact. "Breakfast" may as well have been from a vending machine.

Room was very humid and required A/C all night, but there were not adequate blankets to stay warm while asleep.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Oasis

Address: 320 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated intimate boutique hotel is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Waikiki. With a prime location, you'll step outside to find the best shopping and dining at the popular Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center. Or just relax at the hotel's sundeck and cool off in the outdoor shower or dipping pool. Here, oasis is an experience and not just a name. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Oasis allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi internet throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towels and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, our spacious rooms feature a deep soaking tub, a iPod alarm/radio, and a private furnished lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Quest Resort Waikiki Beach
Resortquest Waikiki Joy Hotel
Aqua Oasis Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.