We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Waikiki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Oasis to your Saves list
Aqua Oasis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
Alaska
1 review
“A great place to stay in Waikiki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time at this hotel. The location is very convenient to restaurants and the beach. The staff was friendly and efficient. The pool is a bit small but still lots of fun for small children to play in. I would describe the rooms as large, comfortable and well decorated. The hotel felt very modern. The in room TV was huge. Breakfast buffet was convenient, delicious and included in the price of the room. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    35
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
34
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am so glad i went on previous trip advisor reviews! Loved our stay at Aqua Oasis. Just a block away from the beach, the shops and restaurants are within walking distance, rooms are clean & spacious. The swimming pool is small, but when you are minutes from waikiki, why bother!
The lobby is very calming and breakfast is simple.
The staff are friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in any concerns. Yasu, Mike & the rest of the staff, thank you for such an enjoyable stay, we look forward to see you all later this year!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Aqua Oasis is a smaller hotel which is centred in the heart of Waikiki just round the corner from the main shopping road and one block from Waikiki Beach.
The staff were extremely efficient and accommodating and user friendly with younger children. There is a small pool to cool off in and a lovely buffet breakfast is set up in the open air foyer each morning. There was a free Happy hour is on a Thursday which was marvellous with a musician to top off the ambience.
You are close to bus transport and the hotel runs a free shuttle service to and from Alamoana.
We were family of 10 from New Zealand and would high recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side were quieter. The facilities in the room were very good. A fridge and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Agua Oasis was a great choice: we really hadn't known what to expect! Location, cleanliness, condition of room, bed, amenities, etc. were very good. Price is a bargain. Breakfast is a easy and convenient way to start a day in Waikiki. We had made subsequent lodging plans, but wish we had choosen to stay longer here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights ; kaamaiana rates are a great value if you are local, and it was awesome! first of all, if you are touring and don't mind being off the beach, it is a perfect location and a smaller hotel. My biggest compliment is to the staff. The service they provided was excellent! Every employee (especially Ryan and Jasmine) but every single person was exceptional! Friendly, nice, polite and professional. You don't see that very often these days. The free continental breakfast was awesome and the lemon water in the lobby was always nice after a morning of walking to the beach which is about 3 blocks away. It is easy to get on and off the highway when visiting local attractions (Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head and other parts of the island) Extreme awesome shopping is just a block out the door; it's like 5th Avenue in New York City- Max Mara, Prada, etc. with the ABC store also handy for Hawaiian treats.
Just two things to know if these are important to you; - the pool is very small, just for a dip it's fine, city /parking lot view on your lanai. For the money, service and a quick trip; I felt it was a superior stay in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, our was fine but on weekends, it could be noisy but you are in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Aqua Oasis is a very nice hotel with a bit of an unfortunate location. It is located in the luxury shopping area of Weikiki, which in its self is not so bad. But there is also a lot of night time activity from bars and night clubs that overflows into the streets after all, meaning a whole lot of noise starting at 3 am.

We have the Junior suite, which is very roomy. Here are the things that are not so nice...the oversize lanai (one of the reasons I selected the room) over looks the back of Galleria...not quite. Tropical view! Due to traffic, the furniture on the lanai is covered in a film of black dust, which it appears, the hotel does not clean.

The living area has a nice HD TV, but not HD service. That's not so bad, as I didn't come here to watch TV! The. Kitchenette is very usable (I just need to let them know they have sugar ants). Bathroom is spacious, but dated and the beds are very comfortable.

The most unforgiving factor about this room is that there are no drawers to put you clothes in. There is a large closet (with a good sized lock box), but something need drawers.

So ther you have it...the good and the bad!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed ourselves. I love the way they have incorporated the older aspects of the building with the 'retro' styling! Our bed was comfortable and neither of us felt the need to use the ear plugs provided. The staff were always accommodating - I was impressed with the number of languages some can speak! The hotel is close to a few ABC stores, so you can stock your fridge with snacks and drinks. The Hotel has beach towels and chairs you can borrow, for your short walk to the beach. We also took advantage of the valet parking and the free shuttle bus, both of which were great. The guest laundry was the cheapest we found throughout our trip! We like to stay a bit away from the crowds, and this hotel was perfect - far enough away that the crowds weren't an issue, but still close enough that when you want to get amongst it, it's right there!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Oasis

Address: 320 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated intimate boutique hotel is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Waikiki. With a prime location, you'll step outside to find the best shopping and dining at the popular Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center. Or just relax at the hotel's sundeck and cool off in the outdoor shower or dipping pool. Here, oasis is an experience and not just a name. With our hospitality fee for all stays beginning August 1, 2014, Aqua Oasis allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, our spacious rooms feature a deep soaking tub, a iPod alarm/radio, and a private furnished lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Quest Resort Waikiki Beach
Resortquest Waikiki Joy Hotel
Aqua Oasis Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.