We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel to your Saves list
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Take 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #38 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 8 night stay at this hotel. I was very impressed! The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean, we had paid for a partial ocean view and certainly had that. We arrived early in the day and were offered a room on several floors. We chose the 13th floor. We had an amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. The DVD hire was great too. Being so close to pretty much everything at Waikiki was fantastic. The only downside was the noise from the air-con system from the hotel next door. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My family booked 2 rooms, on 2nd & 3rd floors with ocean views. I was disappointed upon arrival as the exterior isn't impressive, but the rooms are nicely renovated and the views unbeatable. Ocean across the road, shops & restaurants 5 mins walk. Was a pleasant stay en route from the main land after a hectic 5 week holiday. Will be happy to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a simple hotel. Nothing fancy but there was a nice view from our balcony (rm 402)-though I'm sure some of the other rooms aren't so lucky. It serves as an acceptable place to stay as the location is convenient (literally right across the street from the beach and within walking distance from all the shops and restaurants) Reasonable parking prices ($15/day) safely in the garage under the hotel. Free wifi.

Disadvantages: hardly any water pressure, (don't know if it is all the rooms or just ours) also there are lots of bums in the immediate surrounding areas.

Otherwise pretty good, I was pleased with it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Waikiki Circle, the staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our time their extremely, we had a room that was ocean front and it was great.
It was nice to just walk across the road and have a swim and to be able to use the floats that were provided by the hotel.
the hotel was located conveniently to trolley stops, shops, restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in a partial ocean view room and the view was still pretty good. It has a reasonable view of the beach. I would say approx 1/3 of the total view. Each floor has 8 rooms, with each floor being circular shaped. The very centre front room is the oceanfront room. The two either side are the ocean view rooms. They all have excellent views. Then there are two partial view rooms each side of the building with one city view room at the back. You are given the chance to upgrade upon arrival for a cheaper rate than if you book it initially, but that is only if there are spare rooms available. The decor was modern, the rooms small but fine for two people. Clean and serviced daily. Beach towels are provided and you can return the used ones and ask for clean ones as often as you want. The location was great, just walk across the road to a lovely part of Waikiki Beach. I will stay there again as it is well priced for its location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have stayed at the Waikiki Circle before. Love this no frills hotel. Staff very friendly. I didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room because I wanted to explore the island but the time I did spend there was VERY enjoyable. Will definitely want to stay there again when I go back

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Awesome hotel for the price. Really nice staff. Great location! If you get a "partial view," you can see the ocean from your balcony. Make sure to check out the free hula show, which is about an hour at the park right across the street. I totally recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#15 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#6 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#34 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,561 reviews
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort
Waikiki Resort
#36 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing