We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean, view worth a million dollars!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel to your Saves list
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Take 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small, clean, view worth a million dollars!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you want great value for your money in Waikiki, try this hotel. I've stayed there 4 times and will stay again! It's small, very clean and has the best location on Waikiki beach. Try to get the 5-8 th floor, centre balcony and the price is very reasonable depending on when you want to go and that goes for any hotel there. Why not have more spending money in your pocket and stay at this hotel, you won't regret it. Close to everything you need including the ABC chain of stores. Restaurants all within walking distance including the fairly newly opened restaurant at the front of the hotel, accessible from the Main Street. Waikiki Beach straight across the street!!!! The staff have always been a joy to deal with and are very accommodating.

Room Tip: 5-8th floor. Centre balcony, facing the Beach. Just ask for availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    335
    93
    25
    14
See reviews for
174
354
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We started our journey in Hawaii here in March 2013, we stayed here for three nights before heading to the other islands. We stayed on the 6th Floor in the Ocean Front room. The room was well kept and everything we needed was provided. The Wi-Fi was excellent, the view was magnificent. The air-con was a little noise when it kicked in and out, but wasn't that we couldn't sleep. It would be great to substitute some of the double beds for 1 king-bed especially in the Ocean Front room. There was only the two of us and we slept separately.

When we came back to Waikiki after visiting the island we stayed at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani - they couldn't even provide us with Wi-Fi in our room. I would have rather stayed at the Circle!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Go the ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I stay in this hotel for 6 nights in July 2013 on our first visit to Hawaii. We stayed in an ocean front room at 14th floor and loved sitting on the balcony watching the surfers on Waikiki beach and lovely sunsets. The view from our room (no 1405) was just amazing! (see my attached photos and you understand what I am talking about).

The room were small but more than enough room for two people (see my photos). There is nothing to complain about the cleaning! Reception staff were really nice and very helpful.

Wi-Fi at the room with good capacity in the morning and during the day but with low capacity in the evening (too many users?)

This hotel is good value for money!

Regards
Svein-Magne Tunli from Bergen, Norway.

Room Tip: I highly recommend an ocean front room with great view of the Waikiki beach (spend the extra dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a return visit to the Aston Waikiki Circle and we were not disappointed. The staff were very helpful and co-operative and we appreciated the playstation 2 in our room, and free dvd's each day as part of the amenities fee. The promotion of stay 5 nights, pay for 4 was particularly appreciated. The room was clean, and serviced every day and anything else we required was quickly attended to. Very effective air conditioning was welcome. The location of this hotel is a feature, and very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. It was perfect for our family holiday and would recommend this hotel to other travellers, and would not hesitate to return again given the opportunity. Thank you to the management and staff for your service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

At the time the price appeared to be cheap but when I got there I was told there was an extra $10 a day charge for the extras such as internet and daily papers. The staff were friendly however which helped otherwise I think all in all I would have been disappointed.
The rooms were extremely small we had two adults and a child and there was no room in the room we had. Bags in the small corner where we had no room to unpack them. The shower was really small and the head wasn't very flexible and the water kept spraying out of the shower curtain. Water pressure was terrible and for a female made it hard to wash my long hair.
All in all you get what you pay, rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Great location right on the beach with eggs and things down strairs. Make sure you get a beach view great for singles or young teens traveling not for families. We knew when we booked but there is no pool or fitness centre. If your looking for a gym there is one just down the road a few meters. McDonald's was being built next door whilst we were there.

Room Tip: Just ensure that you pay the little bit more and get a ocean view as the rooms are small we spent al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The accommodations here were average, but it did the trick. Our room was clean. The location was nice, and very close to Waikiki Beach and many restaurants and shops. Don't expect to be wowed by the property, but overall I thought it was a solid value.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.