We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel to your Saves list
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Traveling with a 7 month old, this was a great hotel to stay. The Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel is located right across from Waikiki beach and close to restaurants and shops. There is a popular restaurant in the hotel itself but we found cheaper and less crowded options within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel didnt have many facilities like a swimming pool, hot tub etc but we spent most of our time on the beach so it didnt matter. Beach umbrellas and floats were available to borrow and we used the hotel travel desk to book excursions. The rooms were a bit old but clean and spacious and we were provided with a crib on arrival. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    321
    89
    25
    13
See reviews for
168
340
45
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked through Priceline and got a decent deal on the hotel for waikiki area. We arrived late but had a good customer service with the gentleman at the lobby who was very accommodating and helped us with a parking spot (which was full)

The location is great for tourists but sadly, the property itself is in need of some TLC. I suppose you get what you pay for. But it will be a fantastic choice for families on budget!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently stayed at this property as part of a two week trip to Hawaii. The view from our room was gorgeous. Loved sitting out on the deck in the morning having a coffee and watching the sun go down at night. Truth of the matter is any hotel really along the strip in Waikiki is going to be in a great location and most likely offer you a wonderful view of the ocean and beach. If you chose to stay at one of these properties I would recommend not spending the extra money for the view and get a room facing away from the strip. Why spend the extra money when you can take the elevator down walk 100 feet and be on the beach? Reason I am suggesting this is facing the strip is very noisy. If you are a light sleeper you are going to be quite annoyed by all the street noise.

More specifically with this property I was happy with the staff, they were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very small but you get what you need and honestly when in Hawaii how much time are you spending in your room? Hopefully very little! I don't think we would stay at this property again. Although we didn't hate it, the street noise and the noise from the other rooms with doors slamming constantly from people coming and going was a bit much for us.

Room Tip: If you chose to stay at this property I would recommend not spending the extra money for the view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Amazing I love it very convenient close to beach McDonalds and all kinds of cool shops also close to the zoo have stayed three times will stay again for sure. The price is fairly cheap for just across from the beach the view from our balcony was breathtaking

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Several years ago, my travel agent booked this hotel for us. When we got there the front desk staff gave us a room on the lowest level with a view of the parking ramp! We asked for a better room but were told it would cost extra so I paid an extra $250 out of pocket for three nights. After the trip my travel agent showed me that he had booked an ocean view room AND PAID EXTRA for it and scolded me for not phoning him on the spot! Felt really scamed by this hotel!

The rooms are small pie shaped contraptions in which you would not want to spend much time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRMNGR, Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Aloha Cabnfever,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us and especially for bringing to light the difference between our OCEAN VIEW and OCEAN FRONT rooms.

Our hotel has four different categories: City View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, and Ocean Front. A diagram of our rooms can be found here: http://www.astonhotels.com/resort/overview/aston-waikiki-circle-hotel under “Room Info”. Ocean View rooms are located on the side of our building (with the exception of the second floor) while Ocean Front rooms are the first three rooms facing the ocean. Unfortunately these categories often get confused for one another.

I believe your travel agent was correct in telling you your reservation was for Ocean View. I see that upon arrival you were on our lowest level, which actually has Ocean View rooms that extend all the way to the front (see diagram). Rooms in that same position, but on a higher floor, would change your category to Ocean Front, explaining the upgrade charge.

Please accept my apologies for any confusion this may have caused. It was never our intent to make you feel as though did not get what was paid for. I sincerely hope that this explanation has brought clarity to the situation.

Mahalo for choosing the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great location to stay if you just need a room. No amenities of the the resort type. So if you want the step out to the beach and Waikiki center this is the hotel for you. The room and bathroom are really small. No fancy pool. Nice place just not a lot to it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteria, Colombia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for over a week in this hotel and it was everything we needed for our stay in Honolulu. We thought we would miss the pool but not at all! The location is perfect.You have the beach right in front of the hotel! You do definitely want book ocean front view room and on the higher floors. We did not have any problem in the hotel. It was a great stay and for a reasonable price in comparison with the hotels in the area.

Room Tip: ocean front view are the best. Higher floors to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.