We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Waikiki Pearl to your Saves list
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is our 2nd holiday to Hawaii and the second time staying here for our family holiday. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, everything was great. Have told many ppl about the hotel. Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Though I was happy with the room size, my charger literally exploded within a few minutes of plugging it in. The location was close to the beach, but very noisy at night due to the bar at street level and thin windows. The management did send me a new charger, so I was relieved they made it right. Still would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monktonmom1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

for the price this hotel was more than satisfactory. The staff were brilliant, from the front desk, to the cleaners. We were made very welcome. Rooms were clean and tidy and we found the beds comfy. Being in the 'noisier' part of town, there was a bit of noise on the Saturday night (which we expected) but this in no way caused us dissatisfaction. We were on level 2 (at our request) so I imagine if you were on a higher level you may not even hear the noise. We travelled with our 1 yo and found the junior suite to be a great size and again, the staff were very friendly and helpful as we were travelling with a child. The location was a short stroll through the international market to the beach and there was a supermarket (Food Pantry) one block up which is always convenient when travelling with a little one

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aussie_famof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We only stayed for two days and the location was great. I had read the reviews of all the hotels in Wakiki seeming to be more run down inside so I wasnt too surprised that this one was not so new looking.
The room was clean, the bed was fine. But the noise was bad. We had suggested to be on a higher floor via our internet reservation but they only had the 3rd floor. I thought that would be fine, but it was still too close to the on going motor of the big air conditioning unit. Also we could hear laughter and voices throughout the night.

Room Tip: Try to make sure you get a room at the higher floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My family and I just returned from a 6 night stay at the AWP. We stayed here last July and were excited to be coming back again. The AWP did not disappoint! We stayed on the 6th floor and had no issues with noise. The room was cleaned daily and again, my family of four was very comfortable with the size of the room. Beaches are within walking distance, Starbucks on the corner, many restaurants close by and the International Marketplace just across the street. Free wi-fi in rooms is great upgrade from last year. We did have a car and on two nights came back and the lot was full but we just crossed the street and parked at their sister hotel. Not super convenient, but not that big of a deal either. The shining star (stars, really) are its employees. The front desk staff is amazing. Charity, Eric, Harry, Dexter and the rest of the staff treat you like Ohana. Dexter even recognized my family from our visit last year! Always an Aloha or a wave/smile when you enter the lobby. I hope to return to Oahu again next year and have no doubt that my family will stay at the AWP. Mahalo Aqua Waikiki Pearl staff for another wonderful stay. A hui hou kakou.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SJC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went on a girl trip to Hawaii for some R&R and stayed here for 6 nights. If you just need a clean room to sleep and shower, then this is an excellent choice for lodging. It’s in a great location – few blocks from Waikiki Beach with plenty of shops and restaurants around. If you have a car, it’s also a little easier to find street parking. And they have FREE wi-fi!

To top it off, the whole staff is wonderful! Everyone here was really friendly and helpful. Walking through the lobby was like seeing friends. Jamar and Robbie at the front definitely made our stay at the hotel pleasant. Jamar was amazing and suggested several beaches, hikes, and restaurants for us to check out. All his suggestions did not disappoint.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vee728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room we got was not shown on the website. It was a corner room with no balcony, pay per view, phone book, extra pillow, blanket, dry cleaner bag, pen, paper, table or desk to write or eat on. We ended up using the ironing board for our table. Before we got to use the bathroom there was hair on the bathroom floor and hair even stuck to the base board. The sink kept plugging up and the only window you could open was in the bathroom. The parking was so limited, you should count on having to use the public parking car lift that takes time to drop off and pick up. It's about a block away, so you're having to carry your things with you.
The only good things were the friendly staff and convenient location to shops and dinning.
We asked for an upgrade the next morning to a room with a balcony. It was not expensive for the one bdrm suite that had a full kitchen, but the room had a very bad odor. We sprayed perfume all over, and it didn't help much.

Room Tip: Go with a one bedroom with balcony and full kitchen unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#60 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#49 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#6 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#57 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Aqua Waikiki Wave
#54 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Address: 415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#