We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Waikiki Pearl to your Saves list
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Before my travels I read somewhat mixed reviews about this hotel, but was pleasantly surprised with how great of an experience I had. This hotel is in a terrific location, especially for the price. Only a couple minutes walk to the beach (we made this trek at least 20 times, as it was so close). Also right in the center of shopping, including the international market. The hotel had a nice amount of space (there was 6 of us in a 2 bedroom unit) and we never felt cramped or in each other's way. The unit has a small kitchen with a medium sized fridge and is stocked with dishes, pots, pans, toaster etc. for dining in. Most importantly this unit was clean! The decor is modern and consistent throughout the units (from what we could tell). No pool, which is a bit of a downfall, but like I said the beach is practically a hop, skip, and a jump away. Housekeeping came everyday with fresh towels and toiletries and to make beds and dispose of trash. Overall a wonderful experience, would definitely stay here again! Thank you Aqua Waikiki Pearl!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It may not be a 5 star hotel BUT the front desk AND security service during my stay was a 5 star. All hotel employees were friendly, professional, personable, experienced, knowledgeable about so many things like directions, places to and how to get there. At night I would chat with some of the night crew, we laughed, chatted and shared some of life's experiences with each other. I wouldn't stay at another hotel if I should go back and I hope I do someday. I can honesty say I miss the staff at Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel. Charity, Rachael, Ese and another daytime tall man were so awesome! I really do miss them. They all made my stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is perfect, Starbucks is a few seconds walking distance away. Centrally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of April. Spacious room (which lacked a chair - only had a couch). Included a 'kitchenette' that was not well supplied (no paper towels or dish towels, for example.) Great location (just a few minute walk to the beach and great restaurants.) Very friendly staff. Local grocery store delivered groceries before our arrival (great service!) Room was not clean (hair in tub drain, bugs on counter) and even had a gecco on the wall. We are not squeamish folks and understand the challenges of tropical weather. When we camp, we expect bugs. But not in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovelly, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

An excellent hotel with value for money. Having been to Honolulu many times this is a quiet achiever. If needing an in house restaurant is not on your agenda this is a goer. (There are dozens of eateries within meters anyhow!)
Don't judge the outside of the building looking a bit average as the rooms are extremely spacious and well appointed.
A bonus is the staff friendliness from Front office through Housekeeping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We we're first time travelers to Hawaii and staying at this hotel defiantly made our experience all the more enjoyable. The staff are very friendly, helpful and would do anything to make sure you enjoy your experience and not just at the hotel. Rooms are very spacious, very clean and comfortable. Location is perfect, close to the beach, shops, transport and restaurants. We will defiantly be returning to the Aqua Waikiki Pearl and recommending this hotel to all our family and friends. We traveled as a couple but this defiantly would be perfect for families too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBJohnson47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went to Hawaii for a cheerleading competition and stayed at the Awua Waikiki Pearl. The location is very convenient. We walked nearly everywhere and the buses and taxis always were there on time. A few of my friends and I made great friends with boys from the front desk. Harry, Eric, Jamar and Dexter. These four sicklads made the trip worthwhile. They put a smile on your face everytime you walked in or out of the door. Overall I enjoyed my stay and hope those four lads get promotions. They deserve it :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Georgiie-strvoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We switched hotels our first day in Honolulu and I found Aqua Waikiki Pearl last minute to have 2 rooms for us for 6-nights. It was the best decision we made. The staff was great, very friendly and the rooms were spacious. This hotel is truly under rated~! I will recommend to my friends and family. The price was reasonable, and the location was perfect. It was nice to enjoy a drink out in the lanai downtown Waikiki. Very positive experience, and again thank you to the wonderful staff!!! We will be back!

Room Tip: We had double occupancy room with had one queen and one regular size bed, the rooms are pretty big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#59 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#49 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#6 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#57 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Aqua Waikiki Wave
#54 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Address: 415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing