We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly hotel, well maintained and in a central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Waikiki Pearl to your Saves list
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A very friendly hotel, well maintained and in a central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The friendly reception staff at this hotel really make this a great place to stay. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean with new carpet. The location is so central to Waikiki.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    416
    175
    49
    38
See reviews for
293
309
112
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were upgraded to a two bedrooms unit. The rooms, lounge, kitchen and bathroom are large and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is the best. Food Barn (supermarket) is one block away. Restaurants are all within walking distance. International Markets across from the hotel. Beaches are within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the two bedrooms unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels world wide and this hotel provides more than its allocated stars. Not only the rooms are very clean but the building itself is a pleasure to the eye.Now for the Staff !!!! I would strongly advised that ALL visitors to this hotel take the time to get to know each and every one of them as they all have wonderful personalities and show an excellent standard of professionalism. My Christmas wishes go to Allan, Jarom, Erik,Charity,Mac and all the other staff involved in the running of the hotel and be assured my recommendations will be posted on the ambulance and NHS intranets. And "I will be back" Aloha my friends

Bez United Kingdom

Room Tip: Also recommend the Legends bar attached to the hotel as their staff are also friendly too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel I'm staying in....It's very clean and very serious about the non smoking. It does not smell anything like smoke. The downside is I stayed with 2 littles on ages 1 & 2, the lanais (balcony) are not safe at all. The parking is free if using TLA or it's $20 per day, crib is also $20 or free on TLA. Not much difference between a normal room than a suite. If you don't have kids a normal room will be more than enough room. The staff id outstanding, I dealt with Charity, she was great. Service makes all the difference in the world.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here the begining of Dec 2012, the hotel has huge rooms compared to some of the other hotels, we were in a 1 bedroom room. It was close to The Pantry (small grocery store), close to The Int'l Market and about 7 mins walk to the beach. Hotel staff were very friendly, always in a very cheerfull mood, and helpfull.
Felt good to stay in a hotel that has been recently renovated as well, felt fully rested after a good night's sleep on the comfortable beds.
p.s. one small inconvenience was that one of the elevators was out service, nothing that effected my stay at the hotel

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony are larger, plus you get to sit outside. This allows you to have a drink before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindersley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great hotel for your money and the service was excellent! The staff was very helpful in finding us what we needed to make our stay more pleasureable. Always were greeted with an "Aloha" no matter the time of day or night! Our room was always clean and fresh towels were brought daily. The air conditioner was a little bit louder than I liked but we just turned it off at night. Nice and close to the International Market and a short jaunt to the beach. If you are looking for great value, this place is for you. Thank you so much! Aloha!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel. It's in a very good location from about three or four blocks to Waikiki Beach. It's close to the International Market and there are several restaurants close by. The hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Address: 415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Waikiki Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.