We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Save Saved
You added Aqua Waikiki Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%!
Ranked #38 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's the staff that makes this place awesome!
Great location and close to most amenities : Bus stops, Food Pantry, International Marketplace, pharmacy, ABC stores, Denny's etc.
Our first night we had a Junior Suite on the same floor as the laundry which was convenient for us. Rooms were exactly like the pictures on the website. A/C worked a treat for us that were still adjusting to the climate. Bathroom was spotless. There was nothing bad about the room.
We returned after our cruise to stay an extra 6 nights, being way too early for check in the staff held our luggage while we explored Waikiki.
We got the same floor as last time but a different room which wasn't exactly up to par as our first night. It did look like the previous guests had a great night though, with wet patches and stains on the floor. But we weren't too fussy so it didn't bother us much.
The only problem we had was the noise from the street but that can't be helped unless you get a room on a higher floor.
So overall we would recommend this hotel to friends and family and we would definitely stay again the next time we do come to Hawaii.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    360
    135
    36
    27
See reviews for
251
251
91
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel, from the beautiful staff who offer excellent service from the heart, to the central location, to the immaculate condition, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated rooms. They provide free wifi throughout the property and free daily newspapers, including Sunday. There is a large water urn in the lobby with large pieces of watermelon to slightly flavor the cold water, a very refreshing touch. The rooms have 2 double beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee provided, flat screen tv, and room safe. The a/c units are updated. They are efficient in keeping the room at your desired temperature without the noise. Bathroom de-humidifier, also quiet, does a superb job in keeping away mold and mildew.

This was my second stay, having visited a year previous at the same time, Nov. Id' like to recognize the quick, positive responses I received by email from the manager, Tasi; the front desk persons, Harry and Charity, who are so gracious, Emmie, the dearest and efficient housekeeping supervisor; and Elisa, who kept our accommodations spotless.

As a caveat, if one desired to be right on the beach or have a pool on site, this would not be for you; but being so close to bus and shuttle lines and across the street from the Intl Marketplace, Denny's, etc., it cannot be beat. The jr suite with lanai is only slightly more expensive than the standard room, well worth the cost. For the low rates they charge, you get a terrific value.

I will always return to the Pearl. They exemplify the Aloha spirit. It is my home in Wakiki, and indeed a Pearl of a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor or location away from the street, although the property is on a side street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel was fine - room was good (we upgraded to the east side rooms) - bed comfortable and good shower. The staff (especially Harry) were extremely freindly, helpful and nice - they went out of their way to help.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms on the east side are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I had a very comfortable stay, i had a personal issue i was going threw during my stay, but come check in and check out, dawn had my back checking in, and jamar made me smile checking out.. Just what anyone should need excspecially in hawaii...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location with in 10 mins walk to beach and across the road to the markets. As we ate out a lot and went sightseeing the hotel was perfect, great size (2 bedroom apartment) comfortable beds, kitchen facilities good ( no wine glasses but can buy at supermarket) great internet service in room. Bus stop about 2 mins walk for the local shuttle buses.All the staff extremely helpful and accommodating would highly recommend this hotel to all families wishing to stay in a affordable and comfortable hotel. Great coffee shop " Hawaiian Gold "( not a chain coffee shop) up the road heading to the Zoo around 5 mins walk . TIPS Keep away from the ATM located around the island stick with the ATM at the major banks. Had my credit card scanned, and subsequently stopped as a result. Plus they dispense more cash depending which bank you chose up to $400.00. Best shopping for Surf clothes is up on the North Shore cheaper by up to 10-15%
( compared to Ala Moana or the shops in Waikiki) on most items plenty of choice take your time to walk around and have a look. Best shopping in general according to my wife,kids (and Credit Card ) is Ala Moana. Try Matsomoto's on the North Shore for shaved ice, Giovanni's shrimp truck for a great meal, PF Changs and also Tanaka on Tokyo ( easier if you book a table) in Waikiki. If from Australia don't rely on getting cash out at shops as we do here.Could not find one that gave cash out with purchases next time i go will look at getting all my cash in American dollars before leaving.We used Virgin from Perth and Jetstar from Sydney had no issues at all with these airlines and will use again recommend getting extra luggage for 1 person and also pre pay for IPads on Jetstar flight.Weather was great as not too hot was coming into there winter season just perfect lived in shorts and t shirt whole trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The actual hotel is old but it is clean, tidy and cheap. It was the staff that made my stay special. They went out of their way to be helpful. The Staff were so friendly and had good suggestions for dining, activities and shopping. They put the AAaaaaa is Aloha.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nothing was exceptional about this hotel, but everything was pretty good. Staff had the Aloha spirit, location within Waikiki was great for both shopping and beaches and the room was clean and generously sized for a studio apartment. Recommended for an affordable visit to Waikiki.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Address: 415 Nahua Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a renovated mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Waikiki Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.