We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee, expensive sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kimo Bean Coffee Co Hyatt Regency Waikiki - CLOSED

Kimo Bean Coffee Co Hyatt Regency Waikiki
2424 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3233 (Waikiki)
808-923-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“great coffee, expensive sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had regular coffees from this establishment during our stay at the Hyatt Regency hotel.The coffee was great as were the staff. I found the sandwiches at lunchtime to be very expensive and so purchased this from the nearby ABC store instead.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Coffee...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had an Iced latte, but I didn't like that they used powdered flavoring (vanilla) - gave it a weird taste. I also had a scone, but it was not very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not for me.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Coffee watery, tasteless. Honolulu Coffee Co across the road became our regular place to sit and enjoy nice coffee while people watching.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakewood
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although we had a coffee maker in our room we bought coffee there every day - it was great. They have breakfast sandwiches, yogurt cups, fruit bolws, muffins, etc. One day we loaded up and had breakfast and coffee in our room.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service. Terrible manager.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I got the wrong drink because of communication.
I complain about that but He turn back my drink.
And than he said your fault he can not change anything.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimo Bean Coffee Co Hyatt Regency Waikiki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimo Bean Coffee Co Hyatt Regency Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.