We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Musubi Cafe Iyasume

Musubi Cafe Iyasume
2410 Koa avenue, #4, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
+1 808-921-0168
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 1,886 restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: open hourMon to Fri 6:30am to 6:30pmSat & Sun 6:30am to 4:00pm
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Every time I stay in Waikiki, I have to have the bacon,egg & spam masubi. Ok, I have a few of them. It is that good. Also tried the other bento plates and is just as good also. I highly recommend this place if you need food to take sightseeing or just to the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    52
    29
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spam musubi goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here after googling "best musubi Waikiki" and came across iyasume. Reviews don't lie. Fresh tasty musubi. My favourites were spam and egg musubi and original spam musubi. Tried the spicy roe musubi too but didn't like it as much. Overall affordable and a great place for a quick bite! We took our musubis up to diamond head and ate lunch at the top. Spectacular lunch and view :)!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh musubi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Once you try their fresh musubi - made to order, you cannot go back to cold, rock-hard, and 2-day old ones at ABC store any more.

You get to choose contents to be included, and they also have set menus. I buy a couple and bring them to the beach - makes perfect lunch!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Spam Musubi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

So this hole-in-the-wall place, down the middle of the block, but turning into the block, past a surf-board shack, actually had some good food! It is a small place, two small table if you wish to eat there (I have no idea why you would want to), but mostly people buy to take out. We ordered some spam musubi and they were all pretty good. We got spicy fried chicken with mayo, bacon & egg spam, cheese spam and original spam. You get them individually wrapped. Not that expensive. If you are a spam lover, you have to try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food for great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great musubi! Everything was hot and really fresh, it felt like it had just been made! For the price, this is excellent value for sure.
Its kind of hard to find if you are not looking closely AND somehow, when I used yelp on my mobile, it still gave me the wrong address :( so watch out for that!
It was worth it though we had to backtrack to find the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musubi Cafe Iyasume also viewed

 

Been to Musubi Cafe Iyasume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musubi Cafe Iyasume, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.