We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not In n Out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Teddy's Bigger Burgers

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
134 Kapahulu Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-4014 (Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis)
808-926-3444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,906 restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not In n Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The beef patties are bigger, the sauce not as good, and slow service. I will take In n Out, but I live in California, and I love In n Out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    355
    260
    59
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Burger Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This casual burger place has something on the menu for everyone. But it's all about the bigger burgers, the soft buns, fresh veggies and secret sauce. They make it any way you like with endless options. Great place for a serious burger fix. Across the street from the zoo and right by the beach, it has a easy to reach location.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ted's is within walking of the major resorts. The line went quickly, burgers were great, and a good value for the area. Locals like it; that says it all.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice little burger joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good burgers at a reasonable price.
This filled our craving for a burger.
Just don't get upsold for the spicy fries. I did the upgrade and it was ok. Next time I will stay with the regular fries. They give you a coupon for 10% off on your next visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My wife's favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my wife's most favorite burger place in the world. She is a fried potato connoisseur. Their French fries and tater tots are excellent. The staff were super friendly too. I think their burgers are good for fast food but she loves them

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teddy's Bigger Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.