We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldshool style delicious REAL burgers, fries, and shakes!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teddy's Bigger Burgers

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
134 Kapahulu Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-4014 (Waikiki)
808-926-3444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,945 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Oldshool style delicious REAL burgers, fries, and shakes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love the old school music
I love how u can choose the size of the burger pattie u want and how they cook it!
Fries are fresh
Shakes are REAL!!
Gotta try it for sure! My favorite burger place statewide!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    309
    65
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Never again !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had one medium-sized bluecheese burger and one volcano burger ordered medium-done. The bluecheese was not melted but in chunks around the patty, the volcano burger was well-done, the fries were average. By chance we had burgers two days later at Moose McGillicuddies at Wednesday's special price of $6.99 and they easily matched Teddy's burgers in a much nicer atmosphere. Avoid Teddy's and look for another burger place, there are so many good ones in Waikiki !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Going downhill faster than a snowball in the sahara”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Classic example of a small side street hamburger joint that grew too fast, lost control of it's product and became a "used-to-be-great" place. Other hamburger places have surpassed it. Production-line food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

While on vacation during the month of February 2013, we stayed in Waikiki Beach. We found several places to eat including buffets. I wanted to just get a burger and looked up this place called Teddy's... WOW what a surprise. I ordered the #3 and added pastrami along with a strawberry and pineapple shake. I was amazed at the flavors of the their hamburgers. The milk shake was thick and delicious. Had we found this place earlier during our stay we would have eaten here every day!!!.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food; Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Teddy's was recommended by our hotel staff. The food and service were great. We got our food in less than 7 minutes.We tried the burgers (you have to tell them you want it WELL done) and fish. Both were very tasty and very affordable. For less than $9 you get a burger, fries, and a soda. I got a chocolate milkshake. It was also really good.

The only compliant is that the restaurant felt a little greasy. I didnt mind it because usually greasy burger joints have the best food. But some may shy away from getting food from the place.

We took ours to go and ate in our hotel room. It is located right across from the zoo and we wanted to get back to the room after walking around the zoo for almost three hours.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teddy's Bigger Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.