We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best upscale Italian in Waikiki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taormina Sicilian Cuisine

Taormina Sicilian Cuisine
227 Lewers St, Ste 100, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1944 (Waikiki)
808-926-5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Taormina Sicilian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #170 of 1,987 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Don Ho
Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best upscale Italian in Waikiki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Came here 2 nights after a dissapointing Italian dinner at Il Lupino. Thankfully Taormina kicked it's butt!!

Food was excellent!!! Dare I say one of best Italian meals I've had? Service was excellent too...always a plus when you are putting down good cash for a nice dinner.

Dinner was great! Dessert was awesome..Tiramisu was best ever!

Cant wait to come back here!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    132
    49
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Shame about the service.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

An up-market restaurant, lovely ambiance and beautiful food but our waiter, Steve was without a doubt the worst server we have experienced on our trip. He was unfriendly, didn't bother to explain the menu (which the waiter on a nearby table did) and basically just made us feel unwelcome and that he was doing us a favour by serving us. He didn't deserve his mandatory 15% tip and we couldn't wait to get out of there and away from him.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Japanese Chef-Italian cuisine-In Waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I,go to Taormina Sicillian Cuisine when ever we go to Hawaii. We have been to this restaurant six times already. My daughters love this restaurant to.My favourite appetizer is the Caprese (mozarella and tomatos) as well as the marinated squid and octopus.The arrabiata con pancetta( linguini with spicy garlic tomato sauce) is excellent. We also love the steamed clams
simmered in white wine, garlic,basil and olive oil. For dessert the coffee gelato is just perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Honolulu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love the food at Toarmina! Would suggest eating family style so that you can get to tast many dishes. I like the fact that their pasta is served al dente. Don't go for outdoor seating though the tour buses going by is extreme noisy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food is outstanding at this fine Italian restaurant.I has the seared ahi which was excellent and my friend had the lamb chops. His daughter had pasta with shrimp. As an appetizer we had the antipasto.Everything was great and reasonably priced.I will definitely go back there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taormina Sicilian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Taormina Sicilian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taormina Sicilian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.