We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food.prices high” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Waikiki Beach

Roy's Waikiki Beach
226 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96816 (Waikiki)
(808) 923-7697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Waikiki Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,913 restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good food.prices high”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

we loved the sushi - very fresh- however the prices were high. service was very good and we liked that the restaurant offered corkage.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    872
    302
    105
    46
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, service and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Whilst on our honeymoon we ate at nobu, Allan wongs and Roy's. at Roy's the food was amazing as was the service. It was on par with nobu and Allan wongs for considerably less money. Would recommend and we will be going back. Portions were great and our waiter was top notch.

thanks for having us.

Nick and Monique

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Having eaten at some very average restaurants in Hawaii, this is definitely one of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Expensive, classy and well worth a visit. 4 of us shared a tasting plate, divine! I had the butter fish, melt in your mouth. We shared a variety of desserts...yummy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a winner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hawaiian Fusion, Roy's never disappoints. Our party of 5 had excellent service and the food was very, very good. We each ordered something different. So many yummy things to try on the menu, which is not overpriced. We were celebrating a birthday and the server brought out a special dessert just for that person.

Make reservations, get dressed up, leave the shorts & flip flops in your hotel room and splurge one evening. I promise you, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food unique and delicious, service superb! Great varied menu for our party of 7. Roy's was the best meal we had in our 11 days on Oahu, Kauai and Hawaii. Classy, worth every penny!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Waikiki Beach also viewed

 
Honolulu, Oahu
Honolulu, Oahu
 

Been to Roy's Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Waikiki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.