We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaii Food Tours

Hawaii Food Tours
Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Mililani Mauka - Launani Valley)
808-926-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 281 activities in Honolulu
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We just announced our new North Shore Food Tour, friends! It will be a tasty way to see the "country" side of Oahu. You'll love it. Our famous Hole-In-The-Wall Tour was named the Best Tour on Oahu for 2012 & 2013 by a famous travel website for the second year in a row!!MSNBC Network called us one of the best food experiences in the world! This fantastic tour features Yummy Food, Fascinating History, and Culinary Decadence! Our famous Hole-in-the-Wall Tour includes a behind-the-scenes walking and tasting tour in Honolulu's amazingly colorful Chinatown! The Hole-in-the-Wall Tour is an entertaining, informative and FUN Honolulu City Tour with several stops, including 2 of Hawaii's most famous Bakeries & one of a kind Marketplaces. You'll be eating between 15 & 20 different foods! This tour takes place all over Honolulu, away from the touristy areas of Waikiki, where only the real locals go to eat.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

on this tour. If you get Bill and Sahara, you will love them. And you'll spend a few hours and not see a pile of tourists. All the other excellent reviews tell the story. You really don't need me to repeat them all.

Just ... GO !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,280
    75
    21
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Never thought I would eat....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Dragons eyes, red hairy balls or the best fried dough malasada of my life but I tried all of those delicacies and sooooo much more. We had Wonderfully engaging guides ( Keira and Matt, the owners). They thought of every contingency. And showed us a side of the melting pot of Hawaiian culture I had never fully experienced before despite many trips to the islands. I would definitely recommend this tour to foodies,history buffs and anyone who wants to experience true Hawaiiana.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun food tour but call it Chinatown Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Hole in the Wall Food Tour was a lot of fun, but it really focuses on Chinatown and not "hole in the wall" Honolulu places. It was definitely interesting and Bill and Sahara are awesome tour guides. I think this is a great tour for people who do not try a lot of different food or have never been to a Chinatown, but I would have liked a bit more variety of hole in the wall foods in Honolulu. I still recommend it for people visiting Honolulu because it gets you out of Waikiki, and Sahara and Bill are super knowledgeable about places all over Oahu and the other islands. It was fun time with friends!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Local Foodie says ONO-licious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

100 characters...are you crazy! That isn't enough to say just HOW much I loved LOVED loved this tour...worth EVERY dime...U leave FULL, HAPPY, EXCITED, and wishing your stomach was BIGGER!
Keira & Matthew truly think of EVERYTHING...Fun, Laughs Great Food & Floss Okele Maluna
MAHALO, Momi

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having done food tours in several big cities I'd say this is the best one I've been on. The tour was excellent and all the suggestions and guidance from Mike and Sahara made it very worthwhile. It's a good activity to do early on in the trip as they are really great at directing you to good restaurants on the islands for the rest of your trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaii Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaii Food Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hawaii Food Tours to your Saves list