We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Steak and Seafood

Atlantis Steak and Seafood
2284 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 201, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2584 (Waikiki)
808-922-6868
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #450 of 1,911 restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate at Atlantis on April12, 2013. The service was amazing and the food was really good. They also have early bird specials between 5-7pm to include steak and shrimp or chicken fettuccine for 12.95. We will definitely be going back

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    70
    62
    46
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Would go back in a shot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Tempted by the lunch special board we ventured in to this very attractive tranquil restaurant and were seated outside overlooking the busy street below. I had the pasta with scallops and shrimp and my husband had the fish and chips from the lunch menu. Both were great and good value too. Our young male server was a gem and offered good advice on the choices offered. Would like to go back for dinner and try some of the other offerings very soon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine, fast and a view of the sidewalk traffic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

No reservation but when we showed up at 18:00 on a Saturday night we were immediately seated at the balcony overlooking the main drag in Honolulu. Very attentive staff, friendly but not hovering. Appetizer (calamari) arrived quickly and hot and was delicious. Entre was a steak and shrimp special on the sidewalk sign. Steak was fine, as was the shrimp, although I would have enjoyed seeing more than three of the latter.
Street noise a trade off for location but well worth it. And there's plenty of seats away from the balcony. Family oriented and far from fancy dress but for quick, good eats I can't think of a better place in that part of town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We decided to try this place, because it didn't look busy. We had to wait a few minutes, and were promptly seated. My husband had prime rib, and I had the lamb. Everything tasted very good. Cooked perfectly. We would go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City,IN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“12.95 early bird steak and shrimp, before 7 pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Tried Atlantis after finding Cheesecake Factory was 40 plus min wait. Steak was prepared perfect, only 2 large shrimp but tasty. White rice or mashed potatoes, both were ok. Steamed broccoli. Mango ice cream for dessert was a hit. If your trying to save a few bucks its worth visiting at least for one dinner meal. Service quick, always had beverages filled rapidly. Next door to Holiday Inn Beachcomber.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Atlantis Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.