We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   227 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Fairfield Hawai'i at Waikiki Beach Walk) (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

The Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk is a brand new condo establishment in the area called the Waikiki Beach Walk. The location is perfect for families and couples as well. All units are either 1 or 2 bedrooms and are all beautifully decorated with a modern Hawaiian flare. No cheezy Hawaiian feel.

The pros of this place are the following:
1. Excellent location in the heart of Waikiki. Locared next to the Sheraton Waikiki and the Royal Hawaiian. Also, next to the Embassy Suite and Halekulani Hotels. Plenty of good restaurants within a 2 minute walk which I have personally tried including Roy's, Giovanni Pastrami Sports Bar, Yard House Brewery (Excellent Food and over 85 Beers), A Japanese Sushi and Tappan Restaurant , Ruth's Chris Steak House, Starbuck's and finally Holokai Grill (do not go...has very poor service and poor food..Many were complaining.) Also, many excellent stores easilly accessable.

2. Beach within a 3 minute walk of the lobby.

3. All rooms are new and have excellent applinances.

4. Excellent beds and very comfortable.

5. Excellent staff and very accomodating.

Many more pros...just too many to list.

Cons (very picky)

1. Do not have self parking. Must use valet at $25 per day plus tipping. Can get expensive for a weeks stay especially if you go out a couple times a day. Could use a different parking garage if you want off property.

2. Small pool and shallow end is 5 feet. No kids pool so if you have a child who cannot handle a 5 foot pool, they will be disappointed.

3. No hot tub

4. No in room Internet access. They do have a small business center room to use and access the Internet.

5. Washer/Dryer may take hours to complete one load and a little difficult to use.

6. Not directly on the beach but very close.

Would definitely stay here again. Can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Poor parking situation
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    130
    35
    8
    15
See reviews for
223
100
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

We stayed at this resort from 13 Oct to 20 Oct. The resort is in the heart of waikik and if you where payuing per night I fould out it would be as much as $1500 per night for this location. The staff was very friendly and even the timeshare sales staff was very friendly and when we said no to there offer they took our answer and off wee went back to our vacation. Make sure you get the Best of Oahu small magazine that has some supper deals for the coffe bean which is right next to the resort to the left of the stairs. The coupon is for by one get one free and at almost $5 per coffee after 7 days you can figure the math. They were great and we looked forward to it every morning after the 2nd day they knew what we wanted and well the rest is history. Didn't use the pool a little small fro most resorts but pretty nice just to crowded and the jacuzzi was still under construction. Abc store all over the place making it convenient for drinks or snacks and lots of shopping all around. If you get bored well I don't know what to tell you. actually had to rest after coming home becasue the atmoshere is so fast in waikiki don't go there if your looking to sit back and just relax. I mean it woiuld still be great but that isn't what it caters too. I would go back in a heart beat if you ride a motorcycle go the Cycle Harley Davidson they are more dependable and rates are great the bike on the strip are beat up and they try to put a 10K hold on your credit card which takes several days to get released. Cycle HD only a 2K hold released same day. A must do to ride around the island the ride of a life time.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

We just returned from a great week at the Wyndham Beachwalk. Location says it all. This hotel is a short walk (2 small blocks) from the beach and surrounded by high priced hotels. Half a block in the other direction takes you to shops and stores.
We had a 1 bedroom deluxe suite which included a living room, full kitchen, bedroom with king bed and 4-piece bath. The décor was a heavy style of English plantation style. There are flat screen TV’s in the living area and bedroom as well as DVD players and stereo. Some have previously complained about the washer-dryer unit, and in a conversation with staff found out these were a good idea gone awry. The management intends to change these in the near future. We found that they did take a long time to cycle, but used them when we went to bed or went out for the day. Do not overload them.
Remember, this resort is all about location and convenience. Our only cautions are that this resort is in a highly urban high-rise zone. There are limited rooms with eye-catching views. All of the units are well appointed and you will not be disappointed with the room itself but some of the lanais are small and our unit had a view of a parking structure and an angled view of the Sheraton. We complained about the view – graciously – and the manager was able to move us to a fantastic room with a view of the ocean and the airport. Don’t set your heart on the airport view for long. The Trump Condo Hotel is rising steadily. Now, one more issue about the setting being so well located. The city of Honolulu has made all of the streets around the hotel no stopping or standing zones which makes it hard for a shuttle to drop off or pick up.
Having said that, I would still stay at this resort again and highly recommend it for those planning a Hawaii vacation.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — No Standing Zones
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

Just returned from an 8-night stay at this new property (Sept. 8-15). This is the first time we have ever stayed at a time share property and we were not disappointed. We had a huge 2 bedroom condo that was well appointed (comfy beds, 1 king, 2 queens, 2 bathrooms, whirpool tub, full kitchen, 3 lanai's, washer-dryer, etc.(corner room: 201) but not the best view. But we did not care since the elevators to the top floors were very slow and always busy. Wireless internet is free in the public areas, but dial-up/local calls are free as well. Since this is a time share, don't expect ANY housekeeping. Housekeeping did not even check if we needed anything until our 6th night! Your condo has all the basic ammenities you will need for your stay and you will have a binder in your room with instructions on check out procedures (you have to strip off your bed linens, etc). Check-out was at 10:00am, but we were able to extend our check-out an extra hour with no problem. This property was extremely busy, but all the employees were very courteous and polite. Valet parking is expensive at $25.00 per day, but the valets were always efficient and super friendly. Parking is non-existent in the Waikiki Beach Walk area where this property is located, so don't waste your time looking for another option. As other reviewers have mentioned, this location offers many shopping and eating opportunities and lots of ABC stores! Get the free "Best of Oahu" book and get yourself a buy one get one free cream-puff at Beard Papa's and a beverage at the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf and take a quick stroll to Waikiki Beach which is very close by. This property is right near the Halukulani as well (the top hotel in Waikiki). Overall we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay at this property again as long as the rooms/condos are well maintained.

  • Liked — Location, comfy spacious rooms
  • Disliked — the view, external noise in the morning, pricey parking
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 227 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Fairfield Hawai'i at Waikiki Beach Walk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Honolulu
Honolulu Wyndham
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.