We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and handy to everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger to your Saves list
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Central location and handy to everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for eight nights at The Outrigger Regency on Beach Walk in March this year, 2013. I know I am slow to report but I have been busy. Jet lag after the ten hour flight to Sydney. This is a must stay at property. It is only five minutes walk from everything. The beach at Waikiki is five minutes away. The US Army Museum is only five minutes away. Great food and places to eat, start right at the front door. Central tour pick up for the big tour buses is just five minutes away. I could go on forever. You get the idea, everything is five minutes walk away.

The rooms are excellent. All fittings are good quality and clean. Two TV sets are provided, one in the bedroom. The front door lock is via a key card, like a Visa card. No keys required. A very handy safe is in the room for Passports, spare cash and any other items you wish.

Towels and sheets were changed for us. Garbage was taken away daily and new liners installed in bins.

On the ground floor there is an ABC store. Just like the shop at a service station where you buy your petrol. They carry everything you need for your stay. Prices are good.

The staff at Outrigger Regency are 100% great. Nothing is ever a problem. They can solve anything for you.

Only for the ten hour flight each way. We would visit the Outrigger every year.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives a good view. On Friday nights there are free fireworks on the beach and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    116
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
129
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our family booked, 1 bedroom unit as we missed out on getting a the 2 bedroom
Unit was good and kitchen was handy to make meals if you wanted to have a night in ,or have Breakfast. You also heaps of ABC shops handy to stock up on.
would recommend to use the next one on the street over as it has more range than the one right next door.
If travelling with children would recommend you get a 2 bedroom unit.
sofa in lounge pulls out which is good but the air con blows straight on to it and can make too cold to sleep with it going .
We have use of the outrigger reef facilities so it the best of both worlds.
Just a 3 minute walk up the road to it and the beach.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a high level to keep away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful. When we booked in we were originally given a room on the 2nd floor. My husband enquired if it was possible to move further up and we were told that we could but not until the next day. This was not a problem, however within half an hour we had a call in the room and were told that someone had just checked out and a room on the 6th floor would be ready within the hour. Fab!
The room was extremely clean and had all that we needed. Beds were very comfortable and the balcony was also a good size.
We used the pool at their sister hotel which the children loved. You are also able to collect beach towels from there as well, this was great as it saved you having to carry your own all the time.
Also there is a great 7 eleven and ABC store next door.
If you like Japanese food the restaurant next door is lovely. We got a take away and bought it up to the room one evening.
If we were to return to Honolulu I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Aloha,
We thank you so much for staying with us! we always do the best we can to make sure that our guests will have an enjoyable stay and hope to return again for future visit.
mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We travelled with 3 kids aged from 14 to 1 year and had a 2 bed apartment. Bedrooms were an excellent size with heaps of room to fit a porta-cot. Close to the Main Street of Waikiki, with heaps of restaurants and convenience stores close by. No pool at the hotel, but you get access to the outrigger reef pool and amenities, which is on Waikiki beach and only 2 minutes walk. This is only a small hotel by comparison to the others in the area, the staff were very helpful and you weren't constantly running into other guests. The free POG juice in the foyer was great. Overall a great hotel for family's who need a bit more room at a reasonable price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Aloha, it was our pleasure serving you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we hope to see you again in the near future.
mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Outrigger Regency from Aug 8-15. The staff were so friendly especially the housekeeper Esther. We would see her in the hallways and would ask if we need anything. The front desk staff were always saying hello & love the POG drink by the elevator. Always refreshing to drink it after a long day out. Check in was a breeze. Since we were in hawaii celebrating our wedding anniversary and renewing our vows, I wanted a nice view and requested a higher level but never got it which was a bummer. The location is great, next to an ABC store, 7-11 just a few steps away, & lots of shops and restaurants near by(walking distance). No pool at this property but we used the Outrigger Reef pool all time and its only a few steps away. The only problem w/ this hotel is the parking. It's very tight & not a lot of space so it's always a challenge. The rooms were nice, updated, & clean! I love the huge balcony and the full kitchen! We did have a problem w/ our sliding door and it wouldn't lock throughout our entire visit. We called to get it fixed but was never done which was frustrating. Other than that, we had a great vacation & would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Aloha, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment at the Outrigger Regency in February 2012. The rooms are clean and modern. The location was great for us, only a few minutes away from everything, and we used the pool at the Outrigger Reef everyday.
We are coming back in August this year, and I did not look anywhere else for accommodation. The rates are great, and because it is an apartment, it has everything we need with 2 small children. Highly recommended and the staff were so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Aloha, thank you so much for once again staying with us!! you are part of our Ohana (family) now and we look forward to your next visit with us.
mahalo,
Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a two bedroom suite which we shared with another couple. We had the bedroom adjacent to the lounge. It was a uncomfortable was there were sliding windows between our room and the lounge not giving privacy. This would be ok if you had children. They offered complimentary coffee and juice from 8 a.m. until 6 p.m. Close to the shops and restaurants. Easy to catch a tram or bus to the Ala Moana shops. We had an apartment which overlooked the street and had a view of the sea.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units with the glass windows between the lounge and bedroom are not suitable for coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Aloha, Thank you so much for your feedback this will help us better service our guests.
mahalo for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

Address: 255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Outrigger Regency on Beach Walk is an all-suite boutique condominium located on the edge of exciting Waikiki Beach Walk and short stroll away from the beach. One- and two-bedroom accommodations feature air-conditioning, complimentary high-speed Internet, 27" plasma TVs, rich hardwood floors, a spacious tiled lanai, and a designer kitchen. A popular Italian restaurant and Sundry Store are also on property. Guests are also entitled to the amenities at the neighboring Outrigger Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Regency On Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Regency On Beachwalk Waikiki By Outrigger Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.