We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Shopping Package
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Check in is usually from 3pm. However, our flight from Australia arrived at 7.45am and we were at the hotel by 9.30am. We were able to check in straight away, as they had a room available. We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was perfect for our holiday. We stayed in room 524,for 6 nights then went across to Hawaii Island for 3 nights and then came back and stayed in room 724 both in the Hula Tower. On both check ins we received a lovely, refreshing cold juice punch drink. The units were identical and consisted of a room with a queen bed and an ensuite, kitchenette (not much crockery or cutlery), lounge dining and a 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds and a bathroom, perfect for our 2 teenagers. The units were very clean and comfortable. Usually I find pillows a problem at hotels, but this place had great pillows, so I could get a good nights sleep each night. The Embassy Suites include breakfast, which is very good, lots of variety in the food and a nightly Managers Happy Hour from 5pm - 7pm. There are free drinks and snacks. We went a few times to this. Some nights there was a great band entertaining everyone. Our accommodation package also included a Roberts Stars and Stripes tour for everyone. Embassy suites is conveniently located across the road from the beach, there is a Coco Cove convenience store under the building, a large ABC convenience store and a Denny's across the road, the Royal Hawaiian centre is near by and many other places to eat are only a short walk away. It is about a 20 minute walk to the Ala Moana shopping centre. It is about a 2 min walk to the Sheraton, which is a bus terminal pick up point for some of the Islands tours. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. If you want ocean views from your room, then this is probably not the place to stay, though we did get a view of the ocean from the balcony of room 724. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Aloha Lea,

Thank you for your review, regarding your last stay at our wonderful hotel. Yes we are family oriented and are two bedroom suites are very spacious. I am particularly glad that you found our pillow comfortable nothing beats a great night sleep.

When ever your travels bring you to Hawaii we hope we are your first choice.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,233
    641
    133
    45
    22
See reviews for
1,213
442
49
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The 1 bedroom suite was clean and comfortable, spacious enough for our family of four. Free breakfast was convenient for family members waking up at different times. The food was fine, but we would save the brunt of our appetite for brunch at the Hula Grill or Eggs and Things. My personal favorite things about this hotel is the location and the evening receptions. Free drinks and snacks every evening was a perfect way to cap a fun day at the beach or pool. There was great live music 2 of the 4 evenings we were there. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the free yoga class this time, but it's nice to have the opportunity to do yoga while on vacation. For all of the amenities and services, it is the best price for a 1 bedroom suite in this location compared to other hotels along this popular block. We loved being able to step outside of the hotel and easily access delicious restaurants, fun shopping, and great beaches. No need for a car. We just had a shuttle drop us off and pick us up. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Aloha Marilynr,

Thank you for your five star rating, yes we do have a great location. I am glad you were able to enjoy our happy hour. Next trip make sure you take advantage of our free Yoga.

Mahalo,

Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is the second time our family of 6 has stayed at the Embassy Suites Waikiki. We enjoyed our 3-day, 2-night stay just as much as the first time. The 2-bedroom suites are perfect for our large family. Our adult kids enjoy the managers' reception (happy hour) and we all love the hot breakfast!!! We'll definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Aloha Calvin,

I am glad we were able to accommodate your family of six. We are very well suited to take care of large families.

Please consider using us again on your next return visit.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papakura, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at Embassy Suites in June for four nights as a family of four. We loved the breakfast every morning which kept us full till the happy hour every night from 5.30-7.30. The rooms were big enough for everybody to have there own space and the area around by the pool is lovely. Would definately recommend this as a perfect place for families to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Aloha Trudy,

Thank you for your comments, regarding your four night stay i am glad your were able to enjoy our free cocktails and breakfast every day we get a lot of favorable comments every day.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mossvale
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

spent 6 nights recently. reception wasn't over friendly.great location quite end of town.stayed in room 930 one bedroom suite,bed was good, does have plenty of room for 2 people, 2 small balconies so you have 2 views of the beach from 2 sides of the building with 1 overlooking the pool.great full buffet breakfast with egg station,no resort fees,cocktails every evening 5.30-7.30 pm all inclusive great staff. would stay here again.everything you need within walking distant .

Room Tip: pay extra for ocean view room 930 has 3 different views of the beach&mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Aloha Sandy and Alan,

Thank you for your vote of confidence you are correct our corner suites are the best view of the ocean and mountains are fantastic.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our second stay in 6 months and I thoroughly recommend it for New Zealand families. Many hotels in Waikiki are "rooms only" and we were given a great 2 bedroom/bathroom suite. Thank you to the man that checked us in (sorry I cannot recall your name) for accommodating our requests. The breakfast and evening drinks are really good. It is so close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. I recommend this Hotel over other places for New Zealanders and Australians that travel agents recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Aloha Sandra S,

Thank you for your recommendation to New Zealander families. I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and cocktails. and Happy you were able to enjoy suite.

Please come back very soon.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Service was prompt, friendly and accurate. Location was great. The complimentary breakfast and evening reception made it very nice. The suite was perfect for my family accommodating 6 people very nicely. I would like to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Aloha Matt K,

You are correct we are very well suited to take care of families I am glad you enjoyed the suite and all of our amenities we offer at the hotel.

Mahalo,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.