We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $100 Beach Bucks
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks during a business trip. The hotel was clean, in a great location and was spacious. The staff made my experience - everyone from the valet, to the house keeping to the concierge. Pool was great for kids or just lounging around. Evening reception was one of the best i have had when it comes to drink options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kasi B,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you were able to work comfortably in our spacious two-room suites. You are absolutely right that the interactions of our staff with our guests is crucial in making your stay memorable. I am glad to hear you fully enjoyed the free drinks poolside every evening. I hope you were also able to fill your appetite before heading to work everyday. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    573
    118
    41
    19
See reviews for
1,076
392
43
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had the one bedroom suite with two queen beds and a double sofa bed for our nine day stay in early October. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and if you requested any extra towels etc they were always delivered promptly.

The daily breakfast and manager's evening reception, made the hotel a great deal for a family of four. We had room service for dinner a few times and the food was good, really big serves and well priced for a hotel.

The valet parking is expensive ($35 per 24 hours) but is convenient when travelling with kids when you return from a long day at the beach.

I was worried about the noise given we were on the floor with grand lanai, outdoor bar and pool, and we also overlooked the shops but we found we weren't bothered by any of the noise except for the room's air conditioning which was very effective at keeping the room cool but a bit noisy at night.

Other benefits are the 24 hour business centre with Internet access and printers, and the free Wi-Fi in the room. The guest laundry facilities were also very clean and easy to access.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear SydTravel2013,
Thank you for your thorough review regarding your experience at our hotel. You are right on point; location, location, location! Our location in the middle of Waikiki Beach Walk surrounded by fabulous restaurants and shops cannot be beat. I am glad you were able to utilize our complimentary amenities such as the breakfast, manager's reception, and wi-fi. I appreciate your positive comments regarding our in-suite dining experience. Please consider us your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and what a great place! Great location, courteous staff they were very helpful, very good breakfast buffet and happy hour. I'll be sure to stay at an embassy suite hotel the next time I vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Loloron,
Thank you for your short and SUITE review! You named the two most important factors that make a hotel successful; personnel and location. I am glad you fully enjoyed all that we have to offer. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your returned visit.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

a bit disappointment , receive less towels for (3) registered guest, air conditioning was NOT cold enough, Parking valet charges $35.00 a day, had a problem, as night shift mixed up guest's keys, and I had to wait over 1/2 hour for my car and was late for a dinner reservation at Michel's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sam C,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I apologize for the incidents you experienced at our hotel. I will be sure to forward the concerns to the appropriate personnel. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities, such as daily breakfast and drinks in the evening. We are also surrounded by fabulous restaurants and shops for your convenience. I hope the isolated incidents will not prevent you from visiting again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Recently stayed at Embassy Suites for three nights and was not impressed. On the positive side, the location is excellent. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. The front desk staff was very pleasant and we had a nice drink while checking in. The valet staff was very friendly and helpful. There is an afternoon happy hour which we did not attend. On the negative side, we were given a room in a tower on the opposite side of the building from the reception area. While you need to swipe your key to call the elevator, there is nothing stopping anyone from getting on with you. This did not feel like a safe situation. We discovered our room was right next to the elevator. This made for a lot of noise all day and night. Added to the elevator noise was the noise from the air conditioner, which was very loud. The "suite" was tiny. Once the flimsy pullout sofa bed was extended, there was no room to move around. The main bed was very uncomfortable. There was one dated bathroom. You had to exit the bedroom to get to it. Towels were extremely thin and we were only given one small towel for each person registered in the room (3). There is a small refrigerator in the room, which was helpful.
During our stay, one elevator was shut down for maintenance, which caused huge delays in getting up and down, especially during breakfast hours. Had one free breakfast poolside but was not impressed. There are plenty of better, but more costly, options in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for main tower and far from any elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Eve G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize if our hotel was not up to your standards. I can reassure you that our staff does everything from the bottom of their hearts, and I appreciate your kind comments regarding the service. Safety of both our guests and employees is our number one priority, and I apologize if you felt the secured elevators were insufficient. I hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Oahu.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Bidet on the main floor before going on the elevator is awesome. Check-in is fastest I've ever had. Valet is 35 bux a night. Breakfast is solid. Lots of asian options for food and american style food as well. Very professional staff. Came with family and had 2 doubles and a pull-out sofa. It worked well for space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Andre G,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Your review is short but right on point. The bidet is part of a small refresh and also a nice touch. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation!
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Waikiki with my husband and 4 children. The hotel was extremely accommodating to families. We were greeted with drinks when we first checked in and in the early evening the hotel offered free drinks and snacks by the pool. The room was clean and it comfortably accommodated the 6 of us (there were 2 beds in the bedroom and a living room with a pull out couch). After we had dinner at a nearby restaurant (there are several great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel), we walked across the street from the hotel to the beach to watch fireworks from a nearby hotel. We then went swimming at the pool which was opened until 10 p.m. The next morning we all had the complimentary buffet breakfast which offered a great selection. Some of the items at the breakfast included: scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, fruit, and muffins. There was also a made to order omelet station. The staff members at the breakfast were extremely friendly and attentive. All in all, the Embassy Suites Waikiki is a very family friendly hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Waikiki with their family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear June G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. You are absolutely correct that we are a family-oriented hotel. Our spacious rooms with ample bedding easily accommodate families and large groups. I am glad you were able to utilize the fabulous restaurants at the Waikiki Beach Walk. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#4 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.