We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced hotel in excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Shopping Package
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well priced hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in late Sept-early Oct. The location across the road from the beach & walking distance to the shops & restaurant was very convenient. We had an ocean view room overlooking the pool on 9th floor which suited us. TVs in bedroom & living room. Comfortable room. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Andrew C,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. You are right on point; location, location, location is one of the factors that make a hotel successful. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful view of Waikiki beach from the comfort of your room. I hope you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and happy hour each day. Thank you for your excellent rating, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    641
    133
    45
    22
See reviews for
1,213
443
49
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent a fantastic week at the Embassy Suites mid September. The rooms were very clean and spacious, we were on the second floor and it was very quite. The location is very convenient, right near the beach, the shopping and the trolleys. The breakfast and happy hours were great and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the Embassy Suites as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tracey M,
Thank you for the fantastic review! It sounds to me like you and your family had a great stay. I hope you did enjoy our breakfast and happy hour, and yes you are right our staff is the one that makes it all come together. Thank you for your support.
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Waikiki last month for our 12 year anniversary. We had never been to Hawaii before and this hotel made our first visit the best! The staff was wondeful and always helpful. We were so impressed how they always seemed to go out of their way to make our stay that much nicer. The room was perfect for us and we had a lovely view of the city and ocean. The location was also great and the 5 minute walk to the beach was not a problem at all. We also prefer to stay at Embassy Suites, no matter where we travel and this was the best experience we've had with the hotel chain. This wasn't the fanciest hotel on the beach, but the value and service are excellent. This was definitely one of the best vacations we've had in a long time and we plan on staying at the Embassy Suites Waikiki the next time we vacation in Oahu. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Joan L,
Aloha from Hawai’i! We are honored that you chose our hotel to celebrate your 12th year anniversary. I am glad we were able to get you into one of our nicest suites with both a city and ocean view. Yes, we do consider our hotel to be one of the best out of 214 Embassy Suites, and what makes us even more special is that we are in Hawai’i. Happy anniversary and we look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second stay at Embassy Suites Waikiwi with our 2 teenage daughters. Our first stay we requested a 1 bedroom, 2 bed suite and was very impressed with our end of Aloha tower room. We enjoyed our stay and room so much we had no hesitation in rebooking the same room type for our next stay. It was with much dismay at check in to find out we had been allocated a king bed with pull out sofa for the girls. I was told the hotel was a near capacity and they did not have any of the 2 bed configurations available. Its not like we were only staying for a couple of nights with little children, we had an 11 night booking with 18 - 16 year olds! to make matters worse the room was right next to the elevators! The next day we managed a room change, still only a king bed with pull out but an ocean view with 2 balconies overlooking pool and Outrigger Reef on the 19th floor of Hula tower but at a cost of an additonal cost to us of US$25 per night.
Despite our bedding request not being met we still love this hotel and would return again without hesitation. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The linen and towels smelled fresh. The pull out bed was not comfortable for 2 and we made a single bed out of the swabs on the floor!! Although on the 19th floor we never waited long for a lift. The breakfast was always well replenished and fresh, the birds a bit off putting and dont leave your table or they come and pick food off the plate. The band that plays Fri/Sat/Mon/Wed night were fantastic and a highlight of our evenings along with the free drinks and nibbles, We used the tour desk to book a rental car from Enterprise Rentals located in the Outrigger reef drectly across the road and the drop off point was the Embassy suites so it was very easy and efficient.
If the manager is reading this review, please know how disappointed I was your hotel didnt not meet my booking request but as your hotel is so fabulous in all other ways we will be back for a third time.
I dont know why anyone would want to stay at the Trump towers, our room overlooked the hotel and pool area and it was super small and lacked any personality, no trees, no free drinks, no band, it was boring and bland!
ABC store directly across the road for supplies and I can recommend the Yard House for great food but get your name down early as they are busy.
Cant wait to get back.

Room Tip: Reconfirm your booking request to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear kikimum2,
Thank you for your extensive review of our hotel. I apologize for any disappointment you experienced regarding our inability to meet your booking request. Hopefully on your next visit we will be able to honor your request. We appreciate all your positive comments regarding the hotel; breakfast, cocktail, and location, and we look forward to your next visit.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and I (2 adults and 4 children, 10, 8,6 & 1) really enjoyed our time at the Embassy Suites. We had a 2 bedroom suite in the Hula Tower on the 11th floor. The rooms were very clean upon arrival and the daily maid service kept it that way. The staff at the Embassy Suites were all very helpful and polite. The beds & pillows in the suite were quite soft, which I liked but my husband had to sleep on the floor with the cushions off the lounge as they were too soft for him. My children loved the pool. I found the pool to be very busy and crowded. (No fault of the Embassy Suites, but parents really do need to keep their children under control while in such a busy pool. On numerous occasions I had the baby in the toddler pool and older kids would run through pushing & shoving. I get that we are all on holidays but courtesy is still nice). Breakfast was pretty basic but had food that we liked. The Managers Reception of an evening was loved by the children. A range of drinks and snacks were available between 5.30-7.30 and some nights they had a live band, very enjoyable. The location was fantastic. Close to trolley/tour pick ups, a short walk to the beach and shops and an ABC store just across the street. If we travel back Waikiki I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for a great holiday memory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear boys3hlj,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like you and the family really enjoyed our pool, although I do know it is very popular. I am also glad that you enjoyed our manager’s reception with the great band which plays four nights a week. We look forward to your return, and I am glad that you have great holiday memories.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

You will notice the Embassy is a special place from the moment you arrive. The desk staff is friendly and the bell hops very helpful. This hotel has two towers. We stayed in the Aloha Tower which is very nice. However the other tower is a little closer to the beach and has a better view of the ocean. Unfortunately, thanks to Trump, there is a larger building beside the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Bigredcpa,
Thank you for the positive comments regarding our hotel. You are right, the staff is what makes the difference from a mediocre stay to a fantastic stay. I am very proud of them, because they do such an excellent job and it really comes from their heart. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent accomodations! Great service and you can't beat their breakfasts and Manager's Reception. A live band was a special touch. Close to the beach. Easy access to all the restaurants and shops. We had no need for a car. I would stay their again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Maria M,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. You are right that our breakfast and manager’s reception are two of our special amenities. Our location is excellent, and you are right you really do not need a car. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.