We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to have space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $100 Beach Bucks
Ranked #7 of 83 hotels in Honolulu
Litchfield Park, AZ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice to have space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The embassy suites in WAIKIKI compares typically with any other Embassy suites, they do a great job trying to keep up with the hoards of people that go down for the free breakfast, the happy hour is ran quite smooth and enjoyable. Its just nice to have a room in Waikiki that is not
a tiny box. Off of BeachWalk St this hotel put you in the heart of everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Dolezal8,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. The spacious rooms are very accommodating for those traveling with families and/or large groups. You have the freedom to sleep and relax in one room, while lounging in the living room to unwind. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our two most favored complimentary amenities; cooked-to-order breakfast and cocktails in the evening. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    946
    502
    110
    40
    19
See reviews for
947
366
39
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wiIeZtl0uTE&feature=youtube_gdata_player management please review your snacks don't look like it in the video what happened to you guys great location I love the beach and the staff is really nice you just need to update the hotel and swimming poolneeds to be deeper

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Maximilian1989,
I appreciate your honest review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to let you
know that we will be holding a soft-goods renovation very soon. I hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. You are absolutely right that our location is the best. I apologize that our pool was not to your liking. The all-around shallow pool is a big hit with families and their children. I hope you will give us another try when you return to the island.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Other then the parking fee being 35.00 per day the hotel was great. It is very close to the beach. It can be a little noisy on the lower floors but is still a great place to stay. The breakfast was great, the hotel is very clean and convenient to everything around

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear ggabriel1226,
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time here in Hawai’i, and appreciate your review of our hotel. I can assure you that our parking rate is at up to par with the rest of the market. You are absolutely correct that we are located conveniently in the heart of Waikiki, and for the most part do not require a car to get around. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I paid 700+ for the stay high season August. I booked a 2br suite with was smaller than expected but overall I was satified with the breakfast, staff, cleanliness and location. We were able to easily walk to most things in the area and felt safe. My kids loved the pool and managers reception with had fruit, vegies and snack with all the drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Eldora B,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand busy seasons can make it difficult to travel for those with families, and appreciate your patronage. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all that we have to offer, including our aloha-spirited staff. The pool is definitely a top favorite for the children, and it is nice to be able to wind down with free cocktails in the evening alongside the pool. Please consider staying with us again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our anniversary gift to each other--Celebrating in Hawaii!! We decided to take our kids with us so we needed a family friendly hotel. We chose the Embassy Suites because of the free daily breakfast, great pool and it was close to the beach. We definitely made the right choice. It was also close to downtown. We could walk every where we go. The hotel also has a great concierge and we booked several excursions. It was a great stay and we would recommend this hotel. Staff is very friendly and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Teresa G,
Happy anniversary! Thank you for your raving review of our hotel. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily. I hope you were also able to enjoy our free drinks in the evening. Location is key for a successful hotel, and we are located in the middle of Waikiki Beach Walk’s fabulous restaurants and shops. Please consider us your home away from home.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlote, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Expectations were exceeded. Everything from the staff to evening entertainment and the food was excellent. The 1st day I did have to have the mini fridge replaced because it did not work but maintenance replaced it within 2 hours of my request. Very clean in the room, hallways and lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Rachael K,
Thank you for your SUITE and short review regarding our hotel. I can assure you that everything our staff does comes from the bottom of their hearts. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the refrigerator, but am glad to hear our staff took care of you. Our entertainment held four times a week during our manager’s reception is unique and the best band! We look forward to your returned visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wow! a really nice hotel! Unfortunately....I only stayed one night due to my travel arrangements from Maui, but I am so glad to have had the experience!
The hotel is not directly on Waikiki beach..........but oh so close to it. I had a tenth floor suite with phenomenal views from the balcony. The staff is ultra friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious (low ceilings, but very nice). You get a very good nights sleep.
The hotel is pricey..........but worth it! The valet parking is also expensive......but hey.......this is Honolulu....
I had a late flight and was unable to get an extended check out (due to the hotel's popularity), but they provide a complimentary changing suite for you to use before your flight. I was able to spend the day in Oahu and keep my belongings stored. The belongings are not stored in the room, but you are given a key to the room when you are ready to leave and you can shower, repack or do what you need to do before you leave....wonderful!
The breakfast is a full buffet and you are able to eat inside or out and there is a great selection of foods. The pool is on the same floor and it is nice....but very busy.
Anyway.....did not have enough time to really experience all of what what offered.........but I enjoyed what I was able to.
If you have the extra bucks..........this is a great vacation investment!

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor........but not too high. High enough to have nice views.......but not so high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Dave R,
Thank you for the thorough and raving review regarding your experience here at the hotel. You are absolutely correct that our location is fantastic. You have various options for shopping and dining, while being just a block from the sandy beach. I am glad to hear you made use of our hospitality suite that we try to offer whenever possible so you can still enjoy your day in town on your departure day. Thank you for the recommendation, and I hope you can return for a longer period on your next visit.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Embassy Suites Waikiki
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#4 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Amex, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.