We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $100 Beach Bucks
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included and made-to-order chefs always friendly. Staff are all very welcoming, especially the bartenders at the managers evening cocktail reception. We witnessed a minor incident with a guest one evening and the events that followed can only be described as an execution of precision and professionalism. The guest fell and hit her head on the floor. The first person to assist was a member of the band. A second member of the band ran for help. One of the bartenders came to assist the guest also, while the second bartender closed-down the bar. The third member of the band placed chairs around the area on the floor to secure the scene. The reason I detail this is that extensive training is obviously part of the regime for staff of every nature. Each person knew exactly what had to be done. This just shows that the hotel takes great pride in training staff not only to ensure your vacation is enjoyable, but to respond to emergencies should the need arise. Incidentally, security does a fantastic job of remaining convert. Until that incident, I had no idea there were so many! Again, excellent business planning on part of management to deploy security in a non-intrusive fashion. Would highly recommend and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor. Good access to breakfast area, pool, evening reception and exit to shops and stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear JMSYYC,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, and I am glad that you were able to enjoy our clean, spacious, and comfortable suites. It is nice that you acknowledge our staff. Let me assure you that all of their interaction with our guests really comes from their hearts, and not on command by the manager. Unfortunately, you were a witness to one of our guest's accident during happy hour. However as you said, the incident was handled very quickly and professionally. Thank you for your recommendations, and we look forward to your return!
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    573
    118
    41
    19
See reviews for
1,077
392
43
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel ticked many boxes the service was extremely friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was average apart from the made to order omelettes but still plenty of food. The free poolside cocktails were a nice touch just don't drink to many! Good hotels for families.

Overall it was very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear beno77,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you found the rooms comfortable and were able to take advantage of our free breakfast and cocktails each day. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I joined my daughter who had been studying at UH for the month of May, and we stayed for some R&R at the Embassy Suites Beach Walk during late May/early June. Our accommodations were very comfortable, with balcony access on two sides with 3 sets of sliders and views of the ocean and sunset. We took advantage of breakfasts and manager receptions on most days. Valet service was convenient and valets themselves were very accommodating. The pool is nice, clean, though we experienced many, many children which you would have to expect at a hotel that is so convenient for families. Restaurants in the area are very busy. I would strongly recommend making reservations unless you don't mind waiting at least 45 minutes for a table.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite in the Hula Tower on the south end affords beautiful views of the ocean and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear LaurieH0323,
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay. I am glad you found our accommodations comfortable and were able to use your balconies to view our magnificent sunsets. I am sorry you had to wait at one of our busiest restaurants, and I certainly hope it was worth the wait. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Reasonable option in Waikiki. A block from the beach, and close to the park. Surrounded by the usual shopping and dining options. OK pool. Nice to have evening cocktails and buffet breakfast included as part of the room costs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear GavinNicole,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. You are absolutely correct; our location is paramount. I am glad you were able to use our pool, free cocktail reception, and complimentary breakfast each morning. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location, good for families,& helpful staff. The breakfast was great. The evening reception served good drinks and had entertainment on several evenings. The entire family enjoyed the stay. The suites give you room needed for children or other family members. Good value for your dollar and located close to shopping, beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your short, but sweet review says it all; great staff, good breakfast, and great cocktails each evening. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great hotel to stay. The Bell desk was very knowledgeable when they delivered our luggage to the room and concerned that we liked the room before they left. Excellent staff. 1 block off the beach was much quieter and a very easy walk to the beach. With the free breakfast it was a great start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sara F,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. You are absolutely correct that the staff is really what makes the difference. Our location is good, and I hope you enjoyed our free breakfast and cocktails each day. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The included breakfast and evening cocktail hour made this place a great deal for the two of us. Nice pool, good bar, friendly staff made our stay perfect.
The room was huge and we had both a sitting room and a bedroom. The bathroom was larger than most hotels.
Nice place to call home in the Waikiki area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear MonumentalEster,
Thank you for your comments, and I hope you enjoyed Waikiki. I am glad you were able to use our breakfast and cocktails everyday. Please consider us on your next return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#4 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.